We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY - THE WORST HOTEL IN THE WORLD????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Ranked #62 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Arrived in the rain, was cold and wet. Reception closed at 9, night porter reluctant to come out of his nice warm room to help with the faulty 'Automatic Check-In' machine. After 1/2 hour got into the most disgusting hotel room in the world. Horrid lino on the floor, loo and shower room too small to even turn around in, walls dirty and thin. By far the very worst hotel ever seen! The Premiere Classe in Le Mans isn't much better but at least had a carpet but that room cost 86€ per night. Oh if onlyit were possible to get to and from Spain without going through France!!

Room Tip: Choose any hotel other than Premiere Classe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Thankfully only stayed here for one night on the way down to Spain, but for less than £30 for my stay I wasn't expecting too much. Room was adequate and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This old hotel (not ancient, old!) staies too far from Biarritz, too close to the airport. We had old bedding, the smell in room was disgusting...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I don't think you can stoop any lower than this place and I made the mistake of booking two nights with two small kids and 'er indoors - and came very close to divorce. Generally staffed and run in the style of an refugee camp with many refugees passing through. Very worn and dirty fixtures, the sink, shower and toilet are moulded out of one piece of plastic but mainly stank of urine so you could smell this as you slept in the prison style bunk bed. To sleep, best knock yourself out with something 40%+ proof. Flights overhead are infrequent but noisy when it happens plus there is the general background noise of the motorway. Breakfast is the only service but don't bother - try to eat at the campanile across the car park. In fact, best to stay in the campanile full stop. Turn right out of the carpark for a sneaky back road to Biarritz station and turn right for a excellent and giant kids playground on multiple tiers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boozingfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

After spending a week in the Basque Country in a rented villa we were forced to spend our last night in a hotel and choose the Premiere Classe in Biarritz - what a mistake !!

This Hotel offers very basic accomodation and I guess for E70 for the room that's all you'd expect but the rudness I encountered on check in from the 'very' French lady behind the counter was unbelievable. She made everything difficult and refused to communication one word of English even thought I attempted to speak my basic French to her. Generally we found French or Basque people to be very helpful and understanding if your French is not 100% but this lady was completely the opposite.This hotel is literally next to Biarritz airport and really that's the only reason you'd stay there. The rooms are clean but tiny with a double bed and a single bunk overhead. It felt very similar to being in a prison cell with 3 of us in there. In summary this is a 'no frills' hotel and expect some difficulties with the rude staff if your not fluent in French.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeney-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Premiere Classe Biarritz only has a good thing, the location near the motorway. However, there are a lot of hotels next to it, so choose another!!!!
First the hotel photo on the web is not like the hotel, it is more like the hotel next to it.
There is no lift, and the stairs are open air, meaning that if it rains (like it was raining on the day we stayed there), you get soaked wet just to get to your room.
The room is very very small, there are two beds but one is on top of the other, so ground and upper floor beds. The bed linen was not clean, the room was not clean.
The bathroom, if you can call it that, was tiny .... almost no space to put your toothbrush. So imagine if you are traveling with more people? The shower is a so tiny that you cannot move without getting glued to the shower curtain. The hot water runs out really fast, you have no place to hand you clothes, so they just get wet, not speaking about your sleepers, they just get soaked since there is no clear separation between bathroom floor and shower.
There is no phone in the room, the TV is so close to the wall you cannot see properly from the bed, and there are no chairs.
The hospitality of the staff is zero. And there is no place to eat around the hotel except the restaurant of one of the nearby hotels that was fully booked. So you just have to get by with the vending machines if you arrive late.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CSNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank guidozink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan H, Gérant at Premiere Classe Biarritz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#47 of 64 in Biarritz
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#18 of 64 in Biarritz
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#55 of 64 in Biarritz
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Biarritz

Address: Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Biarritz 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing