We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small friendly hip hotel just outside center with helpfull owner”
Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A small friendly hip hotel just outside center with helpfull owner”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel with a unique 70ies style, clean rooms that might be hot during warm days as there is no aircon. Helpfull owner makes you feel at home. Small bar downstairs where breakfast is served is nice place to sit and read one of the design magazines.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    71
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
130
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biarritz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Mirano. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for travellers that are looking for good value for money accommodation. The added bonus is that it's so close to the airport and the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chantel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in October. The room was very basic but funky and did not cost the earth so we were quite satisfied with this for 3 nights. Location excellent for airport which was only a few minutes drive but was quite a hike from the main town centre, 25 minute walk. Plenty of on road parking with no parking fees.
Very little storage facilties within the room and no English TV channels so brush up on your French.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarpendenWrinklies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantabria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

What a gem of a hotel! Granted,it's not central but it is well worth the 10 minute walk,the staff are the most acomodating I've ever encountered,nothing was too much to ask for,extremely clean,very functional rooms and a top quality breakfast,I can't wait to be back

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolypoly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Decorated in the 70's style, this small friendly hotel is at an ideal location for discovering the lovely city of Biarritz. Parking is easy in the neighborhood and the hosts are more than friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple but well furnished even if a bit noisy... simple but tasty breakfast at 9 euros.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights on a long weekend to go to a wedding.
The whole weekend was perfect topped off by our stay at the Mirano. From the moment we arrived the owners showed us nothing but hospitality. From directions to eat and drink, to helping us hook up with other wedding guests staying we did not know, they showed us a warm welcome.
There is a great bar area to enjoy breakfast and a cold drink from the well stocked bar and the whole hotel feels welcoming. The rooms are small but perfectly designed and spotlessly clean.
Thank you guys for warm welcome and a great stay.
N & A London

PS Next time the Get27 is on us!

Room Tip: Be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Loved this hotel for it's location - about 20 mins walk into town, so nice and quiet for a good sleep, loved the decor, very clean throughout. Small breakfast available, fresh rolls and yoghurt, coffee, juice. One owners speaks great English. We got a taxi from the airport but discovered on the way back, that the bus stops right out the front and it is only 2 Euro each.
Would highly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeepyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#16 of 64 in Biarritz
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Property: Mirano Hotel
Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing