We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a quick break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Biarritz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good for a quick break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

for a short stay ideal. Very easy to get to from Airport on bus, but long walk in to town, which we enjoyed but not for everyone. Very pleasant staff and basic but comfortable room. good value

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Mirano Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
thank you for your comment, in summer the free shuttle for the town centre is at 5 minutes from the Mirano
With pleasure see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    69
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
126
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews we had read on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. While some reviewers complain that the hotel is not in the centre of Biarritz we found this to be an advantage - we could park easily near the hotel and it was very quiet. Furthermore it is only a pleasant 15 minute stroll into the centre of town.

I just loved the retro decor throughout the hotel (although it is perhaps not to everyone's taste) and found everything to be very tasteful. The room was small but perfectly adequate. The owners of the hotel are (as most reviewers comment) extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the extremely fresh viennoiserie and freshly squeezed fruit juice were very much appreciated. We ate at the hotel one evening too (they provide a limited range of local dishes to order) and thought the food was very good. I would definitely return to this hotel if I were in Biarritz again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ALB1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Yes the reviewers are right. This hotel has funky furnishings done with style. The hosts are super helpful and welcoming.
Upsides:
- clean, functional, fluffy towels, good cold beer, continental breakfast fresh with reasonable price, free wifi, great staff with good English, price.
Downside:
- good 15 min walk to city centre downhill ( up hill on way home ), just 2 Kim's from airport taxi charged E15, no air con or fans and no ability to have air in our room except to leave the door wide open, wifi could download emails but not send and couldn't open Facebook or Skype so unsure of quality of the service.
Would recommend if you are driving or want a experience with a difference - in cooler months.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel with a unique 70ies style, clean rooms that might be hot during warm days as there is no aircon. Helpfull owner makes you feel at home. Small bar downstairs where breakfast is served is nice place to sit and read one of the design magazines.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Mirano. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for travellers that are looking for good value for money accommodation. The added bonus is that it's so close to the airport and the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chantel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in October. The room was very basic but funky and did not cost the earth so we were quite satisfied with this for 3 nights. Location excellent for airport which was only a few minutes drive but was quite a hike from the main town centre, 25 minute walk. Plenty of on road parking with no parking fees.
Very little storage facilties within the room and no English TV channels so brush up on your French.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarpendenWrinklies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantabria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

What a gem of a hotel! Granted,it's not central but it is well worth the 10 minute walk,the staff are the most acomodating I've ever encountered,nothing was too much to ask for,extremely clean,very functional rooms and a top quality breakfast,I can't wait to be back

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolypoly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
1.2 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Property: Mirano Hotel
Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing