We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won´t stay anywhere else in Biarritz again!!”
Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2009

My partner and I needed an over night stay in biarritz en route to San Sebastian and chose Mirano based on TA reviews. We´ve been to Biarritz a few times and find hotels are generally expensive and not worth the money. As Mirano was so reasonably priced, it´s fair to say that our expectaions were low.
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a very funky hotel with 70s themed decor. Sounds unusual but it works! The rooms are spacious, spotless and again, very cool design wise.
The guys who run the hotel are very pleasant and accommodating and went out of their way to help us with reservations etc. Location is about 10 mins walk from the city centre but is perfectly quiet at night and very handy for the airport.
As the title suggests, we will definitely stay at Mirano on all future visits to Biarritz and would have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unclepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2009

What a gem - having being tipped off by our trusted Trip Advisor (not difficult as it is No1) we booked a 1 night stay for myself, my wife and youngest son. In a quiet residential street the Mirano looks like any other property however inside is a contemporary, immaculately clean hotel, bedecked in 70's decor, complete with Betty Boo, and the managers/owners couldn't do more to make you welcome and be attentive to your needs. Whilst 70's style may not be to everyone liking, the rooms are contemporary in design and fittings.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Biarritz. Parking is on street outside the hotel.

Cost was Eur110 for a family room, doubles are Eur70-80.

There is a limited food menu which we didn't try but we did have breakfast (Eur8.50) which was plenty with breads and pastrys, orange, coffee and yogurts.

I would highly recommend this hotel, made perfect by the attentive owners who also spoke good English (which does help!).

Bon voyage!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheffieldBudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Truly fantastic find in Biarritz! No wonder it's number 1 in tripadvisor.com's users' rating.
Everything - ambiance, quietness, comfort, immaculate treatment of guests by employees (/owners?), 70's design indeed - all comes at its best to make your stay delightful.
The only one small shortcoming is that the breakfast (payable separately) might seem a beat meagre to some adult male guests.
Overall - highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Despite being ripped off by our taxi driver, we found this hotel to be a perfect little 70s pad. The staff were great, and despite being a 15 min walk from the beach, we felt like we were very well located. Great decor, comfortable beds, fab designer feel - definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen_VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

We just returned from Biarrits for a long weekend and have to say that the Hotel Mirano made the whole weekend.

From when we arrive the owners were extremely freidnly and helpful. They had excellent recommendations for place to eat and drink in Biarritz.

The hotel is very cool, and while it is a little out of town (10 minute walk) it is ideal as parking was available outside the hotel and we did not need to pay. Also avoids the crowds of the town.

The rooms are a good size and are fitted with all the modern conveniences you would need. The bathrooms are modern and clean. The decor was also a nice touch.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Biarritz and it would be the only place I would stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHLAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

An excellent weekend despite the worst storms in the region for ten years. We stayed at the Hotel Mirano which really was excellent value for money. Our travelling companions were unable to get to Toulouse for their flight home on the Sunday morning as no trains or buses were running and there were no hire cars available.The hotel proprietors did everything possible to try and find a solution, ultimately arranging for one of the other guests to take our friends to Toulouse. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The coastline was spectacularly dramatic in the gale force winds and although the town itself was bereft of locals there were plenty of Gloucester Rugby fans about to give the town a real buzz.

Overall an excellent stay and full marks on every count to the two proprietors of Hotel Mirano to where we shall most definately return.

Bob and Jill Elms
Great Dunmow

1  Thank RAE027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We stayed at the Mirano last weekend and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were travelling with 3 young children and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this cool hotel. The 70s decor is so well done, capturing the best points of that quirky decade and nothing has been overlooked - we even had 70s music playing (softly!) during breakfast. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Breakfast is excellent and good value too

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank declan.kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Edouard VII
Hotel Edouard VII
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#2 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing