We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'etait Parfait!”
Review of Mirano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirano Hotel
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Hotel Mirano was fabulous. It was the perfect walking distance from the beach/restaurants and the owners were charming! The rooms are retro and cool, and everything is extremely clean and well presented. I simply cannot recommend this place enough - we will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

We loved this hotel. It's has a very cool, funky, retro feel to it. Slightly off the beaten track in a really nice area. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was a reasonable size which continued in the retro theme. Storage was a small open clothes hanging space in the corner which was fine for our two night stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom appeared new and fresh and although it was compact, it was bright and spotlessly clean with a good large shower.

The reception/breakfastlounge area had loads of great reading material in the form of interior design magazines. Good spot to lounge and have a coffee/glass of wine, or else on the couches in the garden.

From the airport it was a short bus ride for €1 which dropped us at the top of Avenue Pasteur or taxi approx €12 (similar for airport). It's about a 15 minute walk to the centre/beaches and is a very enjoyable walk, along which we stumbled across some some lovely cafes and local restaurants (great food) which we would have missed had we stayed closer to the beach. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

It's a nice little hotel halfway between the centre of biarritz and the airport. We actually stubborned it out and walked from the airport on arrival - perfectly doable if you don't have loads of gear.
Our room was very nice, if a bit on the small side, and the bathroom was lovely and clean. It's a good base from which to explore biarritz and the owners gave us a map and marked on their recommendations for food and drink - a nice touch.
Definitely at the more affordable end of biarritz - we paid 85 euros a night (excl breakfast). I would happily recommend this hotel although I'm not sure it would be the best place if you have kids.
For eats in biarritz, try bar jean for tapas - yum!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharityRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The owners of this funky hotel were a real delight. They helped us out with lots of little issues and were so friendly. The decor is 1970s retro. We stayed in the family suite which had bunk beds in one room and a queen bed in a large second bedroom for us.
It was located a liitle further out of town than was ideal(10 mins walk), and was reasonably priced for Biarritz in July.
We only stayed one night, but the warmth of the owners made it a highlight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Riaedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Crazy 60/70's styling in this hotel. The lobby was like stepping into an Austin Powers movie!

Rooms are similar with funky designs. Size wise they are fine. Big, comfortable bed. Our room had no windows but rather a glass door with a curtain to cover it. So i guess there is no way to open a window without having the door open.

No real wardrobes but there is an open section to hang your clothes.

Lovely breakfast and the staff are exceptionally friendly recommending restaurants and bars.

Location wise it is about a 10-14 minute walk to the town. It's a nice walk so you don't notice it. Also there is a free bus service throughout the day that picks you up outside the hotel.

Fun, small hotel that's a little bit different than the mainstream stuff out there

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dockeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend and had a great few days. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the owners are very friendly and accomodating and nothing was too much trouble!
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Very warm welcome. Car parking on street was problem free. Breakfast was relatively simple and reasonable value for money. Room facilities basic (no hairdryer or shelving/drawers)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
641 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#38 of 64 in Biarritz
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison du Lierre
La Maison du Lierre
#11 of 64 in Biarritz
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirano Hotel

Address: 11 avenue Pasteur, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#3 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Mirano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirano Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing