We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Ranked #75 of 576 Dordogne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding at nearby Chateau Durantie
Steve kindly ferried us to/from the wedding to improve our ability to drink!
The room was comfortable and breakfast very good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. We are now in the top 5% of B&B's in the whole of the Dordogne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

hi patty and steve and views,

i think this bed and breakfast was so amazing if we needed anything teh owner patty and steve would just do it. it was amazing to wake up each morning smelling the fresh food being able to go down to have breakfast at any time of teh morning patty and steve were every good at understanding that i was a fussy eater but the whole time i was there i had bake beans i must say a big thankyou to them i couldnt of enjoyed this much with out them. i cant explain in word it was just amazing. all of teh owners were very nice even teh two dogs and chickens
i recommened that you should stay there


thankyou


from tara

Room Tip: choose the room on the right
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks Tara for your "Excellent" review. We try to be flexible with meal times. We'll get some more baked beans in for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at Aux Deux Arbres for 4 nights at the beginning of June as we were attending a wedding at the chateau nearby. Patsy and Steve were most welcoming and gave us plenty of ideas for visiting the area. Steve provided an efficient taxi service to and from the chateau, which was most convenient! Despite the weather we had a most enjoyable stay! many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your "excellent" review. We think taking guests to the weddings at the local chateau is a plus point for us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Thank you Patsy and Steve for cheering us up with your lovely warm welcome and fantastic food. The weather on both our stays may have been disappointing but our experience at Aux Deux Arbres was certainly not.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in May whilst checking out the area for a possible move from the UK. We particularly wanted to find a British run hotel or B&B so we could get all of our 1001 questions answered.
Steve & Patsy answered all those questions & went out of their way to answer some we'd not even thought of.
They also put us in touch with a friend of theirs who was selling a house which we had chance to take a look round.
A very worthwhile visit - and great food too!!
Thanks - you might just find us as your neighbours one day.
Janice & John

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Steve and patsy are the best a big warm welcome, clean inviting rooms, fantastic food, very very helpful, what else do you need absolutely fantastic b&b highly recomend to any one thank you so much for having us

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathonholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Couldn't have been better. We stayed for four nights, and appreciated so much the lovely warm welcome we received. Patsy and Steve are great hosts and just make you feel at home in the nicest possible way. Spotless clean comfortable room with en-suite shower, and a more than substantial breakfast to start the day. Very reasonably priced too, we shall surely be visiting them again, and would recommend their B&B to anyone visiting this area of France.


Julia and Joyce

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dordogne hotels
6.6 mi away
Domaine D'essendieras
Domaine D'essendieras
#1 of 1 in Excideuil
81 reviews
21.2 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
219 reviews
32.5 mi away
Hotel Albizia
Hotel Albizia
#20 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.8 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
577 reviews
20.1 mi away
O Bois Dormant
O Bois Dormant
#1 of 1 in Lempzours
21 reviews
54.3 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote

Address: 34 rue du Perigord Vert | Payzac, 24270, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 576 B&Bs / Inns in Dordogne
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aux-Deux-Arbres (With 2 Trees) Bed & Breakfast / Chambres d'Hôte in the Perigord Vert, North Dordogne, South-West France, an area famous for fine food and good wines. Open all year.4 Course Evening Dinner available. Just 10 mins from wedding venues Châteaux Durantie and d'Essendieras. Transportation from airports / rail station and to the venues available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing