We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Perigueux Centre(Perigueux)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Monrecour(Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Bordeaux(Bergerac)
US$101
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mounea(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau les Merles(Mouleydier)
US$199
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Couleuvrine(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Abbys Hotel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Le Renoir(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
83
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostswarm welcomeb battending a weddingquiet villagegood nights sleephearty breakfastlong weekendlocal areaglass washa great place to stayspacious roomhot weatherstevefrancehousecooking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We went by train from Paris to Limoges where Steve met us and we then stayed with Steve and Patsy for six days. Steve then took us to Limoges airport for our flight to Liverpool. Because Steve did the driving, including to the wedding we attended, I did not need to hire a car. We visited the local villages and country side by bikes borrowed from Steve and also did quite a bit of walking - but note: the footpaths are not well marked. Payzac is unusual because it is not a well known tourist destination. It is well worth a visit because of this and for the wonderful cooking and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

All of your needs are taken care of at Steve and Patsy's B & B in the most relaxed surroundings................like a home from home.
Excellent breakfast and evening meals lovely home cooking.
Just a short walk to the village and so many places to visit in the local area
so no hesitation in recommending this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding at nearby Chateau Durantie
Steve kindly ferried us to/from the wedding to improve our ability to drink!
The room was comfortable and breakfast very good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. We are now in the top 5% of B&B's in the whole of the Dordogne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

hi patty and steve and views,

i think this bed and breakfast was so amazing if we needed anything teh owner patty and steve would just do it. it was amazing to wake up each morning smelling the fresh food being able to go down to have breakfast at any time of teh morning patty and steve were every good at understanding that i was a fussy eater but the whole time i was there i had bake beans i must say a big thankyou to them i couldnt of enjoyed this much with out them. i cant explain in word it was just amazing. all of teh owners were very nice even teh two dogs and chickens
i recommened that you should stay there


thankyou


from tara

Room Tip: choose the room on the right
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thanks Tara for your "Excellent" review. We try to be flexible with meal times. We'll get some more baked beans in for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at Aux Deux Arbres for 4 nights at the beginning of June as we were attending a wedding at the chateau nearby. Patsy and Steve were most welcoming and gave us plenty of ideas for visiting the area. Steve provided an efficient taxi service to and from the chateau, which was most convenient! Despite the weather we had a most enjoyable stay! many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandpatsy, Owner at Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for your "excellent" review. We think taking guests to the weddings at the local chateau is a plus point for us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews