We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and fantastic location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Ranked #92 of 585 Dordogne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I recently got married at Chateau la Durantie and we were lucky enough to stay with Patsy and Steve who made us feel very welcome the night before we moved into the Chateau. We had Patsy's famous dinner which was delicious and had the most fabulous time. My photographers also stayed here during the wedding and could not have been happier! The rooms are great too and the owners provide a really relaxed and homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Four of our family attended a wedding at Chateau La Durantie in early July. The celebrations were over a week, so we wanted somewhere that offered home comforts.Steve and Patsy's B&B came recommended through the wedding organizers. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Steve was out to meet us and quickly had our bags (very heavy) up the narrow stairs and into our rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we had our own adequate ensuite. Steve and Patsy made us feel comfortable to use their lounge and enjoy our wines in the back garden, even adding a bottle or two. We were lucky enough to enjoy one of Patsy's outstanding dinners. Sorry Steve, you may have done the entree:). The breakfasts too are outstanding. Steve drove us to the Chateau on wedding day and picked us up very late in the evening, so we could make the most of the big day. Steve and Patsy worked really hard to make sure our stay was very comfortable and gave us so much help finding our way around the region. Thanks to you both, we will forever remember our good time in Payzac.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here last week for two nights, either side of a friends wedding at the nearby Chateau Durante. Patsy and Steve were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We had Patsy's famous dinner (more like banquet! ) both nights, which was fantastic, best meals we had in all our time in France. Our first day there it was pouring but we were very kindy offered to relax in their living room and watch some films. Then the next day it was super weather so we chilled out in their lovely garden and then later Steve took us to a old local forge which was really interesting to see and the surounding area was so pretty. The breakfast was really good and set you up for the day ahead. Really comfortable bed and great hot shower. Hopefully one day we will stay again and will be recommending it to all our friends. If you are in the area you must stay and definitely book for dinner to! Thanks again Pasty and Steve!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My daughter and I needed a place to stay for a family wedding at the Chateau La Durantie. With the help of TripAdvisor we decided to stay at Steve and Patsy's B&B. Steve kindly collected us from Limoges Airport and provided an introduction to this lovely part of France. The room was well presented with plenty of home comforts provided. Breakfasts were excellent and a shared evening meal was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve and Patsy and they made every effort to make us feel welcome and to see and enjoy the country side. The B&B provided my daughter and I a safe and comfortable 'base' for our long weekend, with perks such as delicious food, a friendly & relaxed atmosphere and a more than willingly (and very knowledgeable on local information) "taxi driver"!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyB442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights to get a taste of the area on our route back to England . Steve and Patsy gave us lots of tips of places to visit we enjoyed everything lots of great things on the doorstep a great base for exploring the area. We had booked dinner for our 1st night and it was out of this world we are a foodie family and appreciated the fabulous menu and cooking. I had looked on the website at some of the specialities I mentioned my husband loved chickens livers and Patsy kindly cooked them for us easily my husbands favourite dish of our 3 week stay in France . Needless to say we had dinner our 2nd night which again was amazing. We can't wait to return for the area and the food . It was a real treat to be looked after so well . Thank you for making us so welcome .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipswichfarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Chateau Durante. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent (real English bacon!!!). Steve and Patsy were excellent hosts and could not do enough for us. Steve also was a willing "taxi driver" on a couple of occasions ferrying us to and from the (drinking) activities at the Chateau. We would defintely stay here again if we visit the region again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tthom8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We went by train from Paris to Limoges where Steve met us and we then stayed with Steve and Patsy for six days. Steve then took us to Limoges airport for our flight to Liverpool. Because Steve did the driving, including to the wedding we attended, I did not need to hire a car. We visited the local villages and country side by bikes borrowed from Steve and also did quite a bit of walking - but note: the footpaths are not well marked. Payzac is unusual because it is not a well known tourist destination. It is well worth a visit because of this and for the wonderful cooking and hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dordogne hotels
56.5 mi away
La Belle Etape
La Belle Etape
#2 of 2 in Lamonzie-Saint-Martin
3 reviews
54.3 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
209 reviews
26.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Perigueux - Boulazac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 mi away
Le Rouffillac
Le Rouffillac
#4 of 4 in Carlux
32 reviews
39 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
286 reviews
23.3 mi away
Au Bord du Monde
Au Bord du Monde
#2 of 4 in Villars
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote

Address: 34 rue du Perigord Vert | Payzac, 24270, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 585 B&Bs / Inns in Dordogne
Price Range: £49 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aux-Deux-Arbres (With 2 Trees) Bed & Breakfast / Chambres d'Hôte in the Perigord Vert, North Dordogne, South-West France, an area famous for fine food and good wines. Open all year.4 Course Evening Dinner available. Just 10 mins from wedding venues Châteaux Durantie and d'Essendieras. Transportation from airports / rail station and to the venues available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing