We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts and excellent food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dordogne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Ranked #63 of 566 Dordogne B&B and Inns
torquay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts and excellent food”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Stayed one night - superb 4 course meal and wine . Steve and Patsy are very friendly and helpful hosts. As well as telling us loads about the area they were kind enough to drive and direct us to view a house.The dogs are great entertainment too.!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
38
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We had the most fantastic stay with Patsy and Steve and the dogs. We couldn't have asked for kinder, more hospitable or more helpful hosts. The room was lovely, the location was ideal, the food was wonderful - so much so that we're going back next month!

Thank you so much, Patsy & Steve - see you again soon!

Jennifer & Ian

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Kia Ora!! (thats Kiwi for G'day) Steve and Patsy were extremely hospitable hosts. We would recommend the cuisine; it was superb!!!. We felt that we were made to feel like long time friends. They were very helpful on what to visit and where to go. We even experienced the village fete with them!!
Altogether staying with them was one of the highlights of our stay in France and we would recommend them to our friends.
Merci beaucoup Steve & Patsy

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Patsy and Steve made us feel so welcome to their B&B that they felt more like old friends than our hosts. Our evening meal was superb & their cooking skills enabled them to satisfy all members of our family including my vegetarian daughter. They clearly have a love of the region & were very helpful by pointing out several local events which would have kept us busy if only we were able to have stayed for longer. We certainly would recommend Aux Deux Arbres to anyone who wishes to visit the Dordogne region.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpygills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Patsy and Steve are the most wonderful hoteliers they welcomed us into their B&B with open arms. Their knowledge of the surrounding area is excellent which makes it easier for those that have never visited the region.Their cuisine is excellent and they include local recipes into their menus for dinner. We would highly recmmend them to anybody going to the region and we hope to revisit them in the near future. To sum up our trip we would say that Patsy and Steve go the extra mile to make thier guests welcome.
Geraldine and Ali

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dordogne hotels
6.6 mi away
Domaine D'essendieras
Domaine D'essendieras
#1 of 1 in Excideuil
80 reviews
26.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Perigueux - Boulazac
21.2 mi away
Chateau de la Fleunie
Chateau de la Fleunie
#1 of 1 in Condat-sur-Vezere
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
O Bois Dormant
O Bois Dormant
#1 of 1 in Lempzours
17 reviews
54.3 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#8 of 13 in Bergerac
189 reviews
39.0 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote

Property: Aux Deux Arbres Chambres d'Hote
Address: 34 rue du Perigord Vert | Payzac, 24270, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Dordogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aux-Deux-Arbres (With 2 Trees) Bed & Breakfast / Chambres d'Hôte in the Perigord Vert, North Dordogne, South-West France, an area famous for fine food and good wines. Open all year.4 Course Evening Dinner available. Just 10 mins from wedding venues Châteaux Durantie and d'Essendieras. Transportation from airports / rail station and to the venues available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing