We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning every time.”
Review of L'Opiniatre - CLOSED

L'Opiniatre
Price range: US$27 - US$34
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A modern and cosy restaurant in bergerac, where you can can enjoy inventive, full of flavour and delicious dishes for a very reasonable price. Using seasonnal and local ingredients the menu is changed every season.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning every time.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

New to tripadvisor. Eating here is always the highlight of my holidays. Nothing more need be said. Great restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NigelDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lanquais, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A find”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We never expected a quality-restaurant like this one so close by. Definitely worth a visit, if you are in for original and tastfull food.
The setting maybe not the best around, but food certainly is, as is the friendly service!
Bravo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edtapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

You wouldn't know it was there, but we were recommended this place by friends, so decided to give it a try. So glad we overlooked the uninspiring surroundings. The food was exceptional, expertly cooked and beautifully presented. It tasted superb! We weren't sure about the background music - a little too intrusive, but the staff were friendly, attentive and professional. We will certainly return.
Well done L'Opiniatre - you made our day!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We wound up unexpectedly in the nearby Verotel and decided to eat here purely out of convenience. However, the outside seating was comfortable and attractive, the waitress was charming and friendly and spoke excellent English. The food was excellent, the champagne delightful and I would definitely make the effort to come back here if I was ever in Bergerac again.

To be fair, the view isn't great, but it was still a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuttBouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Opiniatre also viewed

Monbazillac, Bergerac
Bergerac, Dordogne
 
Monbazillac, Bergerac
 
Bergerac, Dordogne
Bergerac, Dordogne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing