We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Colombier de Cyrano et Roxane
Nearby Hotels
Chateau les Merles(Mouleydier)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Europ'Hotel(Bergerac)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Chartreuse du Bignac(Saint-Nexans)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bergerac(Bergerac)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Bergerac)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Budget Bergerac(Bergerac)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Flambee(Bergerac)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming b bthe riverlovely ladycroissantsold townother guestsbettyhammockshippieveranooldestcenturybrothelcharacterfloorboardsbalconyhouse
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We booked this B&B for an overnight stay in August 2011. We had booked the room with the terrace only to discover we couldn't have this room. Betty was very apologetic and even left a bottle of wine in our room to make up for the error.

The whole place and it's history is very interesting. Quirky and quaint.
Very well situated.

Overall, very happy with our visit!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed here August 2011 in upstairs beamed room with lovely terrace.Situated in a pretty square close to local bars and restaurants in the lovely old town of Bergerac. Betty is an interesting lady with a story to tell. We were greeted by soft music and a very pretty laid table each morning. Lots of coffee and lots of chat. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given the door key and came and went as we pleased. It is a charming, very old house so be prepared for low beams and creaky stairs, all part of the charm.

Room Tip: would take the upstairs room with the terrace when it is hot, but the other room is also very pretty and charming
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stumbled onto this place while visiting the town. The lady who runs it is a little quirky. We stayed in the top floor room with a balcony and hammock. Pleasant room, but a little dangerous with low beams and other architectural obstructions in the room.
The owner loves to tell the history of the house (at one time a brothel), but also vents a lot about the unfortunate accident that killed her husband (he fell down the stairs in the house). Needless to say, we felt sorry for her, but it did cast a pall over our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank island_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in July en route further south. Betty is a lovely lady who makes you feel at home straight away and takes time to tell you about the history of the house which is the oldest in Bergerac. It is in an ideal situation being only a stones throw from local restaurants and the river. Quirky decor which adds to the appeal. Lovely continental breakfast.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anne503866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We spent two days at this B&B and found it to be a very charming and unique place. Betty is the most devine hostess and her attention to detail can be seen in every room. We were offered a choice of two rooms, one with a terrace complete with chairs and a hammock for enjoying the last of the days sun. Sunsets here can be awesome. We choose the downstairs room because my husband is too tall for the upper room. Breakfast was the best of continental with fresh bread, croissants, home made jams, yoghurt and fruit, tea or coffee. Wonderful restaurants and scenery are round every corner. Perfect for artists and photographers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbieandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews