We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Farmhouse at Rigal farm, a few steps from the heated pool, adult, children and animal heaven.
The Farmhouse at Rigal in the landscaped private courtyard of the Manoir, unique,boutique,eco-chic
The Farmhouse at Rigal is set in 100 glorious organic acres of farmland and woodland with pool
Rigal Manoir and Farmhouse, stylish family accomodation
Salt water pool and veranda, underwater lighting at night
Master bedroom,oak beams, antique French walnut bed ,en-suite toilet/shower and dressing room
spacious 50sqm living room,woodburner in old fireplace(central heating too) french doors to the rear
Beautiful kitchen with double belfast sink, new cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher,microwave
Twin bedroom,Cot, en-suite with toilet and shoer room,, fabulous beams
The downstairs bedroom with en-suite bathroom
comfy sofas and massive dining table for 8. wifi
Table tennis, trampoline with safety net,badminton, table football.....
The pool, solar heated...perfect for little swimmers
The estate, cows, deer, buzzards, woodpeckers,wild boar,and our resident little owl
Having fun on our 'horse swing'
one of the runner duck ducklings...too cute
The play area for under 6's see panoramic below for play equipment for older children
Two of our ponies at Rigal - they love to be stroked
lots of animals to look at or stroke
paddling in the fabulous Dordogne river, great for canoeing too!
Watching the sunrise at Rigal,  see the deer, listen to the owls
making hay
Fun play area for older children for hours of imaginative play
one of the many organised Easter egg hunts
12th century church at Cause - viewed from our drive, the walking in this area is superb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting at Rigal
Liked least: None - we loved it all!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating dinner on the patio watching the sun set
Liked least: to be honest, I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bellarose...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a treat! This was our second stay at the Rigal. We came last year with our 3 year old and 6 month old for a week and this year for 2 weeks with all of our family and so had both properties (the manoir and gite). Our familiy loved it as much as we did. The house is beautiful and the surrounding area unspoilt. We were able to relax and the kids had plenty to keep them entertained. This is really a baby/child friendly haven. They have cots, prams, baby gates, and all those things that make holidays relaxing for families. Our little ones loved all of the animals and would feed them every day and then bounce on the trampoline, hide in the tree house, swim and just generally run about. Local markets, places to eat and the hypermarket are a short drive. Chris and Jacky and their kids are lovely hosts. Would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly
Liked least: Cleaning the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzanne G
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect French Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed at the Gite for a week in July with my extended family, what I can say...it was an idyllic French holiday. The photographs do not do the accommodation justice, when we arrived at the gite it was much bigger than what we expected, Chris and Jacky (the owners) have sympathetically restored the building turning it into a beautiful French country home, it has been tastefully furnished and decorated throughout...we instantly felt at home. Outside there was plenty of green space to enjoy, along with a great salt water pool, which is bathed in sunshine throughout the day.

The surrounding landscape is breathtakingly beautiful; we enjoyed long country walks from our doorstep through the picturesque woodland north of the gite and cycled to the nearby villages with ease. The Gite is in a great location upon the Dordogne; we canoed down the river and, without having to drive for very long, stopped off in many towns and villages. We had the pleasure of visiting two typical French markets, where there was an abundance of fantastic local produce to stock up on; if you need it there was a large supermarket approx. 20mins away.

Chris and Jacky were the perfect hosts, on hand to help when we wanted; they were more than helpful giving us many recommendations for some restaurants in the region, one of which was a quaint little place close to the Gite which is run by a former Michelin star chef. To be honest most evenings we really just wanted to relax in the peaceful gardens beside the Gite with lots of cheese and wine, soaking in the tranquil atmosphere and gorgeous views.

My partner and I came away from the holiday totally refreshed and relaxed, staying at le Rigal was a complete inspiration and we shall certainly return soon, Chris and Jacky are such lovely people and have created something very special, they are so lucky to live there!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up in the morning to fresh free range organic eggs
Liked least: There was no negative aspects to the gite at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JomIstanb...
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday, could we live here please?”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just had the most restful, perfect stay at the Gite at Rigal. With children it is an amazing place, a pool, great play areas, lots of space to just run around and the icing on the cake - animals to play with, pet and even have responsibility for (if you want it of course!)
The Gite is very well equipped, comfortable and much bigger than you expect from the photos.
Chris and Jacky are wonderful, very helpful if you want to stay nearby or travel further afield. We used their recommendations sheet for the area which made the whole trip very very easy.
For the adults? What could be better than knowing your family are having a wonderful time, visiting amazing places and in the evening having a glass of wine on a terrace looking out onto fields and countryside. Perfect.
The hardest part? Coping with the tears as we drove home at the end of the trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic house with excellent amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing