We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel de Bordeaux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Bordeaux
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel is in a good location within easy walking distance of the shops and old town. Friendly helpful staff with good English. Relaxed atmosphere. Booked through Cresta and had fresh towels every day and bed linen changed at least once during the week. Breakfast was buffet style with reasonable choice which was replenished quickly. Room was small and adequate. No room safe or fridge which would have been a welcome addition although air conditioning was a bonus. Outdoor space with pool and sun beds was a great to come back to after a day out. Good parking in hotel or on street and in car park in front of hotel. Twice weekly market in square beside hotel had excellent selection of fruit and veg although clothes etc were not that great. Bergerac is a picturesque medieval town which is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    183
    77
    10
    8
See reviews for
53
184
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on the first night of a tour around the area.
Although initially it seems quite cheap, by the time you have added breakfast and parking in, there are much better places to stay for a similar price.
Our room very small and very basic.
Breakfast was o.k.
The girl doing the evening shift was very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbieH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a short 4 day break to Bergerac. The rooms are small but comfortable with excellent air conditioning. Breakfast has all you need to set you up for the day and can be taken outside by the pool. What really makes this hotel is it's staff. Everyone we came into contact with was so friendly and helpful. The hotel us a 10 to 15 minute walk from the lovely old town of Bergerac. This is not five star luxury, but a comfortable friendly hotel and very reasonable in price.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

my wife and I stayed here for only one night but we wished we could have stayed more,.the rooms were of a good standard and very clean and tidy, the swimming pool was great and well looked after with a lovely garden to sit and relax,,the breakfast was good with lovely coffee and the staff could not do enough for you, there is a Vietnamese restaurant across the road, we were told it was very good by a member of staff and it was excellent! we had a fantastic meal all in all I would recommend the hotel for staying in Bergerac

Room Tip: choose a comfort room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckeyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The last review was a bit unfair. This hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, friendly. Easy parking out front. We are here for one night, as it is convenient to the airport for an early morning flight. The historic area is an easy walk, and we are close to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavaflow1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Bordeaux, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We were very happy to welcoming you and thank you for your nice post!
We enjoy that you have a nice stay with us and we expect to see you again.
Best regards,
Alexandra Manant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the end of Sept over the weekend. The location of the place is great - only about 10mins walk to the river and historical town centre. However the hotel is very tired and basic. The rooms were small, the view was to the closed roofs with the green carpet over them (not very inspiring).

Breakfast is expensive and not included in the price of the room. For the same price you can get much one in the cafés near by. There is no room service so you have to go out to eat in the evening. on the 2nd evening of our stay there was a storm and we wished we could just order something to our room. In stead we had to go out to eat.

I think the hotel was well overpriced for what it actually was. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I took my partner to Begerac for 4 days for his birthday, Hotel was clean , our room was noisy at the front , but made sure our window was closed at night , but used aircon , central location, breakfast was good value plenty choice . Great pool and garden, wish we had taken our swimwear, staff were very helpful .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#4 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europ'Hotel
Europ'Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bordeaux

Property: Hotel de Bordeaux
Address: 38 Place Gambetta | Centre Ville, 24100, Bergerac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bordeaux 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de Bordeaux in Bergerac in Dordogne offers you 40 redecorated rooms, all with air conditionning.Free Wifi access is available from your room and in all the public areas.Our professionnal and dynamic team will be happy to help you and advise you to make your stay easier. In the summer our guest will enjoy a relaxing moment in our back garden, and in the warm days you be able to make a swim in our outside swimming pool. We are only a few steps from the historical city center and all the local restaurants. Please ask reception for any advise. We're in the city center of bergerac, so you will have eveything near the hotel. (shopping, museum, wine shops and restaurants) At night reception close at 10pm and after that you will have to use the digicode to get in the hotel. So please for any late ckeck in, call the hotel before to get the access code. For car parking, you have a paying public car park just in front of the hotel or if you prefer, we have a privat car park with limited spaces, it's better to book it with your room and it will cost per night. Please note the car park is closed during night time, so no access to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bordeaux Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing