We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bergerac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateaux Dans les Arbres
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We enjoyed only one night's stay, we wish it would have been longer. The castle was very comfortable and amazingly spacious, both our young children and we ourselves were very enchanted by the experience. The organic breakfast was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
192
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon here. Absolutely a wonderful place.The staff was fantastic. The cabins are almost magical. Location is right in the heart of wine country. With many sights to see very close by. I would suggest Lascaux II and Grand Roc. We definitely plan on coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xochiscave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Took my fiance Sean on a two night jaunt to celebrate his birthday and stayed in the Hautefort Treehouse. Even though it was only the two of us we went for the larger one as it had a kitchen which we used all the time. I can only say that our jaws dropped when we got there - everything about this place is incredible and so well thought out.The setting is breathtaking and even though it was two weeks before Xmas it was pleasant warm weather.We struggled to find that it lacked in any of its facilities - everything plus more seems to have been thought of. We used the hot tub both nights and it is covered , which was great fun in the warm bubbles listening to the rain beating down on the trees. We took copious amounts of pictures as we wanted to show all our families and friends and will definately return with our children in the summer months so we can use the extra bedrooms and infinity pool on site.Even though we speak no french and thehosts speak no English we seemed to converse quite well !! Brilliant fabulous and possibly difficult to beat - Tres Bon !!!

Room Tip: If you want to buy good quality food and drink and cook for yourself defiantely go for the Hautefort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This is my first ever review on Tripadvisor and I had to register to comment on this incredible place. I found it when my girlfriend saw it on the net a few months ago. Hoping that she had forgotten all about it, I booked it as a surprise for the day that I proposed marriage to her. It went well, she said yes and we arrived in the afternoon at the Monbazillac treehouse. As requested, they had decorated the room with rose petals and there was Champagne on ice. The treehouse itself is stunning, decorated tastefully and with wonderful style. The hot tub was ideal, high up in the trees and the view and privacy perfect. We could not have dreamed of a more romantic setting. Breakfast hoisted up by winch was also delightful and the staff more than helpful. I know this all sounds too good to be true and normally I would be more balanced, but really this could not have been better. I can not recommend it highly enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank MarcusRackowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Every last detail of this accomodation has been thought about considerably. This gives the overall impact of WOW!! Despite the weather when we arrived (we visited in late October) all of our faces displayed the wonder of what we had booked. We were only staying for 1 night, but feel that due to the check in / check out times (and the weather!), 2 nights would have given us more opportunity to endulge in the experience. Equally, a long stay here, may become a little tedious, as this trully is in the middle of nowhere and I believe our children would have got cabin fever on a prolonged stay here. The accomodation and location are trully amazing and completely entrancing. Breakfast arrives in a beautiful hamper basket that is winched up to the accomodation on a pulley, a memory that will stay with us all forever. Very special! If you are hesitating due to the cost, I would recommend that you book this. It was definitely worth every penny, a trully memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was one of the most memorable holidays I have had the atmosphere is tremendous living in amongst the trees including a hot tub as well the staff were extremely helpful the area is truly worth a visit

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I booked this some time ago and it exceeded my expectations. Utterly enchanting and the chance to experience a childhood dream. The service was expectional, the surroundings beautiful and the treehouses exceptional. We cannot wait to return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharrron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergerac
11.7 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
19.5 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
12.1 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
12.0 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Ferme de Sirguet
La Ferme de Sirguet
#1 of 1 in Monsac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateaux Dans les Arbres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateaux Dans les Arbres

Property: Chateaux Dans les Arbres
Address: Puybeton | Nojals-et-Clotte, 24440, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Bergerac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Castles in the Trees" invite you to climb to the tree tops. Admire their natural surroundings of meadows and woods. Each interior offers you a universe imbued with individuality and refinement. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing