We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise package”
Review of Europ'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europ'Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. Booked due to good reviews. The area is bland as is the outside of the hotel but the foyer is pleasant and the owners (who have a little English) were hospitable and helpful. Only stairs to the first and second floors. Our room was at the front. We didn't have any problems with noise as the area is a little away from the action.
Located just 5 mins from train station with a coin operated laundry nearby. A short 5 minute walk to the church (the steeple view from our room) through interesting streets. A great market on the Sat morning with many locals making for a wonderful experience. The village is very nice. Get a self guided walk brochure from the tourist information office (great girls there).
The room itself is just what you expect from a 2 star hotel. Basic but adequate. A separate toilet was a nice change. We had a great serve yourself breakfast E7.50 each - good value. The free wifi performed the best we've experience. We paid E4 to park in the open parking at the back of the hotel - but there did seem to be adequate street parking. Although we didn't use the pool area at the back of the premises it looked really good with lots of chairs and lush grass surrounds.

A good hotel given location, service and price.

Only issues were thin towels, no shower curtain so a bit of flooding and pillows were not the best.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Europ'Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Small hotel but adequate. The rooms are clean and do the job but the shower cubicle is very very small, washing your feet is somewhat tricky, There are no drink making facilities which can be a trial, but it is very close to the town and assorted cafes. However, be warned, Bergerac closes on Sunday and Monday and refreshment can be hard to find. The car park is useful, although there is free parking about 100 yards away.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are probably quieter and overlook the pool, but the car park has the noisiest gravel I...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angetate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Only a few minutes from centre of Bergerac. A lovely city to visit. Hotel was a little basic - no restaurant but plenty to choose from nearby.
Rooms at front can be noisy so avoid if you can. At night though quiet so not a great problem with sleep.
Very nice pool.

Room Tip: Use public car park 30 metres away and avoid 4 euro aday
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_bayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, arriving on the Friday. Market on Sat. Hotel is just off the main area which makes a great place to stay. Does look a bit basic from outside in day, but there's more to it inside and at back. Back would be pool view. Front church view. We had front. Nice :) Quiet hotel area which is good . Bergerac is really nice. Picturesque. All stops at about 11pm though but was not a problem. Hotel is very nice place to stay at a good price. Very friendly. Great pool area. Would stay again and recommend. Merci

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miiky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed one night at this hotel, which is just outside the main old town centre of Bergerac, but still within easy walking distance of the town and the Dordogne river.
We arrived earlier than planned but this wasn't a problem. The hotel has private parking if required (which is chargeable) and is close to public car parks.
Run by a friendly couple who gave us a detailed map of the town and suggested places to visit. Also recommeded a restaurant for the evening.
Breakfast was basic, but sufficient.
Good WIFI coverage in the bedroom which was free.
No lift.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vuedelarance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Stayed at the Europ for one night at start of holiday. Hotel has own off road parking at 4 euros per night which was a boon having just picked up a brand new hire car. Rooms were basic but adequate for one or two nights. Easy walking distance to the centre of the town. Hotel staff were friendly and provided a guide to the best restaurants etc in Bergerac. Use of swimming pool and small garden were available at no extra cost. Paid extra for breakfast which was excellent. Only drawback was the lack of a lift. Would not want to spend more than a couple of nights at Europ but for the short period it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel in June 2010 and it was just what we required for a short stay. 10-15 minutes walk to the old town, street parking. The rooms were very basic, bathroom cramped with a very small shower, but clean and comfortable. We also overlooked the garden at the rear.

Major plus for this place is the location to see old Bergerac and it's free to park on the street opposite.

The owners were pretty friendly and helpful and it is a typical small French hotel.

We were on the 2nd floor and there's no lift if you've heavy luggage.

Recommend the Restaraunt L'Imparfait, Rue des Fontaines for a superb meal!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#6 of 13 in Bergerac
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citotel Verotel
Citotel Verotel
#7 of 13 in Bergerac
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#13 of 13 in Bergerac
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europ'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ'Hotel

Address: 20 rue du petit Sol, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europ'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europ'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing