We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely swimming pool”
Review of Europ'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europ'Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were pristine & the breakfasts good. We even had apricots picked from a tree by the door. The bathroom was fine & shower O,K. The staff were welcoming & helpful. and would make drinks etc whenever requested.Although they just didn't get the hang of tea!!The situation was good, as only a short stroll to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Bergerac is a great place to visit and we have been to this hotel twice. It is a short walk from the main town and for those on motorbike tours it has excellent under cover secured parking on site.After a long days ride there is also an outdoor swimming pool which is really welcome. We dont usually bother with hotel breakfasts preferring to grab something en-route but the breakfast at this hotel (as continental breakfasts go!) is really very good with a great selection of hams, cheeses, yougurts, bread, pastries etc and is very good value. Not a full english but this is France!

The rooms and dining area are good and clean, in my opinion the hotel is great for short stays or when you are simply using it as a base to travel out from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diam0nd_Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Hotel worked very well for me as I was flying out of Bergerac Airport the next day and because my flight wasn't until the afternoon, I was allowed stay in the hotel until 11.30 which was great.
The room was clean, cosy with plenty of space, Tv and free unlimited wifi (pity the password has to be so difficult to put in).
The manager(Owner maybe) was very helpful and spoke very good english and he was very easy to deal with.
The breakfast was very good with real cutlery (unllike other cheap hotels which had plastic everything). The food was well set up and good quality. There is a swimming pool in the Hotel, but I didn't see it.

There is private car parking, €4.00 per night I think, but there is a free car park just around the corner, which works fine.

My only down side to this hotel is the Wifi code being so long (very frustrating) and the fact there are no real restaurants near the hotel.
Lastly but not least, the price, room and breakfast was under €60.00, so no complains there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room was very basic in decor and we found the hotel really rather noisy when we stayed. The swimming pool was lovely, although our girls found it a little cold, visiting in October. The location is very good for the centre of town and amenities. Breakfast was basic, but what was provided was of a good quality. Essentially, this hotel does what it says on the tin ... fine for a one night stay, but not for any longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is located near to the centre and Bergerac train station only about 5 mins max walk, so ideal as a base for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable, shower/bathroom ok. We didn't have breakfast so not sure what this was like but there are a number of patisseries/bakeries nearby. There is a lovely swimming pool at the rear of the hotel but it was too cold for us to enjoy. Overall an enjoyable stay, a little basic but ideal for short stay when you're out and about alot. Only issue we experienced was that the walls were very thin and not particularly soundproofed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rooms were small, weren't particularly soundproof and we had a very noisy and inconsiderate neighbour!
Luckily it was only an overnight stay, i wouldn't have been happy if we had been staying longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

After a flight to Bergerac we had booked to stay here for the first night of our week-long tour of the Dordogne and Limousin. My first impression (being used to the likes of Travelodge and Premier Inn back home) was that this was a little dated. But after about 5 minutes that wore off, as I noticed just how clean the place was! It was immaculate! Although the decor was older than I'm used to, the usual darkened grout and mouldy silicon that you typically find in hotel rooms was nowhere to be seen!
The owner was always around (but never 'in your face') and despite my very limited French ("Please", "Thank you", "Beer?") and his limited English, he managed to direct us to the best things to see, do and the best places to eat. It was pouring down with rain the night we stayed and so he found us a couple of umbrellas so as to make sure that we were not drenched when we got to the restaurant.
At breakfast the following morning the restaurant was full, and so we had to wait for a short while. The owner offered to call us in our room when a table was available, which wasn't long and he kept breakfast open long after it should have reasonably closed just to ensure that we, and a couple of other groups, had properly feasted (being the correct word!)
The highlight of the stay though was the shower! Our spotless yet dated shower was like being under a hot Niagara Falls! Truly awesome!
After a week in France we came to understand that dated is OK, as long as the place is clean (which, thankfully, is the norm) and so we fully appreciate just how good this place really was. Stay here. It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergerac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kyriad Bergerac
Kyriad Bergerac
#9 of 13 in Bergerac
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bergerac
Ibis Budget Bergerac
#5 of 13 in Bergerac
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Bergerac
Campanile Bergerac
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#13 of 13 in Bergerac
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europ'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europ'Hotel

Address: 20 rue du petit Sol, 24100, Bergerac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Bergerac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bergerac
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europ'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Europ'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europ Hotel Bergerac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing