We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bolthole!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bergerac - The old bridge view from the southbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bergerac - The old bridge view from the southbank.
Bergerac - Traditional sailing barge river trip. The lakeside beach at Pombonne next to the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bergerac - The old bridge view from the southbank.
Bergerac - Traditional sailing barge river trip.
The lakeside beach at Pombonne next to the apartment.
Inside the apartment (private terrace).
Living room
Living room
Fitted kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
Bedroom (double bed 140cm x 200cm).
The condo - view towards the pool and apartments.
Pombonne - aerial view of the lake and residential area next.
Queyssac - one of the local villages.
Bergerac - one of the many squares.
Bergerac - cloisters.
Bergerac - town centre.
Bergerac - the old port on the River Dordogne.
Bergerac - view from the old bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
keefos
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect bolthole!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From booking right through to airport pick up by Paul (the very friendly owner) & the quality of the apartment, all were perfect.
There were some nice welcome items left in the fridge & also useful a information pack.
The apartment has everything you need & has been well thought out. Even down to the hooks on the back of the bathroom door - something surprisingly lacking in a lot of apartments we have stayed in!
Bed is really comfortable & we both slept well during this break. There are outside roller shutters you can close. These not only help with totally blacking out any light at night, but keep the apartment cool, if you are out on a hot day. It was a nice relief coming back to the apartment during the recent mini heatwave.
They worked so well as a blackout blind, I actually overslept by 6 hours one day. I think the beers the previous night, may have helped as well!!
Location is nice and peaceful. It is a little way out of town & depending on how fast you walk can take around 35 mins.
Even longer if you get lost like we did. We were too busy chatting to Paul on the way to the apartment, instead of making a mental note of how to get on to the main road. Once you get your bearings, it's not too bad.
We sometimes used the cycles that are available. You can cycle into town on the main road, or take the paths that run around the lake. This way is slightly longer, but you are off road for most of the time & it's a very pleasant route.

Thanks to Paul the owner for the airport pick up/drop off & for making our whole break such a pleasant one.
Will definitely stay here if we return to this area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for the review and you would always be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian M...
1 review
“Quiet clean apartment in ideal relaxing location.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely location, very quiet. Town and park nearby - easy walking distance. Fully equipped apartment, including terrace. Extremely helpful owner - even taking us from and to airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolandbir...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Paul was very helpful and patient, the appartment was spotless, the area beautiful, there were 2 bikes available , and a lovely park and lake, supermarket just down the road and the town centre half an hours walk away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb base for a holiday in a wonderful part of France”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was smart and very comfortable. Previous holidays in France had involved car and ferry. We decided to fly this time and go for a rental in/around town. This turned out to be ideal for us. The walk into town involved going through the lovely and very well kept Parc Pombonne. Idyllic. Also the wildlife park is excellent for walking or cycling and there is even the opportunity to enjoy an alfresco meal and drink in the evening while listening to a live band at the Ginguette which is in the middle of the parc. We hired a car for a few days and visited places like Domme and Le Roque Gageac further up the Dordogne and also Perigueux ,Monbazillac and Eymet. The countryside is breathtakingly beautiful. Not having a car the rest of the time forced us to break our habit of a lifetime - just heading out into the country. This meant that we were able to do the city of Bergerac justice. It is such a lovely place with fantastic restaurants.
We also had train journeys to Sarlat and Bordeaux (30 euros return for 2!!)
Paul met us at the airport and also took us back there again at the end of our holiday.
Fantastic!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment in a lovely position”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The appartment was excellent ,it was well equipped and the decore and furnishings were very good..The terrace was private and a lovely space for enjoying the late afternoon and evening sun.It was within walking distance of the town through pleasant park and woodland for most of the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajphilly
Flemington, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Weekend in Bergerac”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife, four year old daughter and I stayed in this rental for three nights in June. The apartment is very nice and has plenty of coffee, tea and even has milk. The bed was comfortable too. Bedding for the sofa was provided for our daughter too. The apartment was clean.

You need a key to enter the parking gate, a key to enter the building and another key to enter the apartment. After a few times, we got used to using the different keys. The owner has a folder of tourist options which was very informative.

There is a big supermarket near the apartment and the town of Bergerac is also very close. A car is needed to get around and Bergerac has free parking by the river.

The only downside to the apartment was the WiFi. It is terribly slow. It seems to work better in the morning. At night, we found that it did not work much, if at all.

We would stay at this rental again if we visit Bergerac again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coffee and tea and milk
Liked least: wifi internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagsY2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect property in a great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is well located on a private development on a lake. It is spotlessly clean,tastefully decorated in a modern style and very well equipped.The kitchen has everything you need and the bed is comfy. The owner Paul has thought of everything.

We will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern and practical
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing