We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week on the Dordogne”
other travellers have booked this property
FROM THE WOODEN TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FROM THE WOODEN TERRACE
AMAZING VIEW OF THE DORDOGNE RIVER BREAKFAST WITH A VIEW ON THE BOATS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
FROM THE WOODEN TERRACE
AMAZING VIEW OF THE DORDOGNE RIVER
BREAKFAST WITH A VIEW ON THE BOATS
THE HEATED SWIMMING POOL
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1 WITH A TV SET
BEDROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BEDROOM 2 WITH A TV SET
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
BATHROOM 2
BEDROOM 3 WITH A TV SET
SITTING ROOM
THE VIEW ON THE OUTSIDE (SWIMMING POOL AND TERRACE)
BREAKFAST BAR
THE KITCHEN
THE DINING TABLE
Books and games corner
The cottage
The cottage
The cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisL402...
1 review
“Great week on the Dordogne”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A perfect location on the river yet close to the town and the wonderful attractions of the region. The gite has plenty of space and is not overlooked (unless you count the horse and sheep in the field next door). The weather didn't oblige this week unfortunately but it didn't stop our sampling of the local wines (Pecharment was a favourite style of mine) or trips to the 'grottes' and local village markets. Corrine and Damien were great hosts - nothing was too much trouble if we needed any assistance or advice about the local attractions and the accommodation was all that one could want.

After this week we continued our drive around France to Avignon and up the Rhone and Saone back to England via the Champagne region but it will be this week that stays in the memory longest !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for your so kind review! We have loved having you and your lovely family at the gîte! We hope to welcome you again, it would be a great pleasure!!! Corinne and Damien xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro3223
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so fortunate to have been able to spend four weeks living in this lovely gite!
The setting is ideal and the house is beautifully furnished and very well-equipped.
At various times we were joined by friends and family members and, without exception, everyone has loved our "French home". Three different generations found this a perfect place to stay. Our grandchildren really loved the excellent pool and the garden. We especially enjoyed sitting and eating at the terrace with its amazing views of the river. Bergerac is a lovely town and proved to be a good base for exploring the region. Our hosts, Corinne and Damien, live next door and they were so kind, friendly and helpful. They always respected our privacy but ensured we had everything we needed for a truly memorable holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you Carol and Graham!! We loved having you at the gîte!! Your so kind review means a lot to us!! Take care my dear friends! Corinne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your so kind review!! We are missing you already!! It was fantastic having you at the gîte (= your French home!!) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryland...
Essex
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely loved every part of our stay. Such a beautiful setting along the Dordogne river. The Gite it's self was perfectly decorated and had everything you needed for a self catering stay. I will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your so kind comment! We absolutely loved having you at the gîte. We want to see you again!! You will always be welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annelliot...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This has to be the best holiday home i have ever booked- and i have booked lots! The hostess ( Corinne) was helpful and kind, the house was super clean, its a great convenient location, the house is beautifully decorated and it had everything we needed. I did not want to leave. I could not recommend it highly enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our home away from home, on the banks of the Dordogne river, 20 minute walk to the port in the old town of Bergerac.
The gite is beautiful, plenty of room inside & out for relaxing & dinning, set in a lovely garden with an abundance of wildlife, with a decked covered seating area overlooking the river.
Our hosts Corinne & Damien are so lovely, friendly & helpful, suggesting places to visit & sending us daily email updates of events going on in Bergerac.
I highly recommend you give this gite a try. We cannot wait to go back.
It is just perfect. It is so peaceful you will never want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertL25...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Surprise!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The quality, ambience and location of this wonderful gite exceeded our expectations. Corinne and Damien the owners live next door and were wonderful hosts. They provided us tips on what to see and do and even going the extra mile in making reservations at restaurants and attractions if needed.
The region has a fantastic history, filled with medieval villages, castles and chateaus, and of course the vineyards.
The pool was a relaxing retreat after a day's touring, quickly followed by some wine and cheeses in the beautiful pergola overlooking the peaceful Dordogne River!
A wonderful two weeks which our family will look back upon in years to come with fond memories.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing