We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LittleDav...
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am writing this review under the fig tree in the back garden of this beautiful house. Enjoying another glass of Merlot purchased at the local hyper market for silly price. The internet reception is not to good but that gets the grandkids off their i pods. The house has a good secure garden for kids and the dog. The pool is just a stone throw from the front door and warm and not over looked. The property is somewhat remote but that ands to the beauty of it. I could the whole time here especially as my daughter in law insists on doing most the cooking. The local restaurants are a short drive away as are most attractions but are worth the effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
David, thank you very much for your comment written during your stay at "La Marmette". I am pleased that the house is to your liking and I wish you and your family an excellent second week of vacation with the beautiful weather of this summer. Best regards. Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouB90
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than excellent - I am missing it already”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The photos were great, but I was kind of expecting it to not be as good as the photos but it was even better! We first walked in and thought 'wow' its so beautiful! You drive up a small private road and the house is sheltered in private grounds, there's a front yard, flower garden and main back garden with an outbuilding with a table tennis table, stone built barbecue, seating and lighting which was great for evenings. The garden furniture was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view of horse fields and forest. There was a small table and chairs on the patio outside, tables in the conservatory and a table in the dining room, it was very well equipped.
The décor was lovely, the owner has a very good attention to detail, you can see how much thought he's put into it making it a lovely holiday home. It's so big as well, so much space for the family.
We enjoyed staying at the house all day while it was hot, the private pool was amazing, and on cloudy days we enjoyed visiting chateaus, nearby towns and villages, also an aquarium and the caves of maxange. There's plenty to do within a 30min drive radius.
We'd love to come back here one year- maybe later on in June with hopefully better weather! Food was great at the nearby restaurants, 'Auberge de Maronniers' , Le temps de moulins, and in Lalinde we went to the P'tit Loup

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula M
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful shelter with private swimming pool / the beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this very homely cottage.It is beautifully situated, , comfortable, perfectly equipped house welcomed us on our arrival. The beds were made - we felt at home at once It is is in a fantastic location for a peaceful holiday. Our family (2 adults and 2 cats) had a great 2 weeks here. Lovely MASSIVE well kept grounds for cats to play in and around safely - we never worried about them. Long walks in the forests and around lake in the neighbourhood, trips to nearby villages and towns - each of them a highlight in itself - made ours holiday an unforgettable wonderful experience.
We would highly recommend this to anyone looking to relax in this beautiful part of France.
Great barbecue area. Plenty of space upstairs and down stairs - you could easily fit two families in here. No faults whatsoever .We would definitely like to return to this cottage in June 2016 and in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and stunning location an ours cats were welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla De Alfinden, Spain
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peter l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Je suis ravi que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à "La Marmette" avec le beau temps encore présent fin 'octobre. Merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation. C'est avec grand plaisir que je vous accueillerai à nouveau si vous souhaitez faire un nouveau séjour en Périgord. Bien Cordialement. Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandr...
Belforte Monferrato, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing