We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best, but low price!”
Review of Moulin de la Beune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moulin de la Beune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Moulin de la Beune, August, 2011and 2003. I spent about 5 days each time. The hotel remains beautifully kept - lovely furniture, great bedding, and wonderful gardens with running water from an old mill. Fit for a very expensive hotel, but the prices are low: 55e fo a single or you can do half board. The multi-level dinner menu/food is such that the restaurant is booked out every night so book ahead!Owner, Madame Soulie is so charming and generous with dinning arrangements! Her husband continues to be an excellent chef.- maybe not as fabuolous as 2003. The more robust receptionist.(is the name Angnes or Viginie?) is very helpful and kind. You can walk to the brilliant Font de Gaume Cromagnum color painted cave (1k), Cambriele caves (3 ks), the new museum and everything in/near Les Eyzies is an easy walk. You need a car or taxi to get to Cap Blanc (7 k thru the country roads). Taxis (all 2 of them) have to be booked ahead. No public transport. Also book the caves and pay for your tickets a couple of months in advance (fontdegaume@monuments-nationaux.fr)
Train isan easy walk to the end of town.,
Beth Stone, Sydney

Room Tip: No lifts so upper floors are by way of a wide winding stair case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed here with a Chain Gang cycle tour group. What an amazing peaceful and cozy place. Nice garden and little river. Since this place was the first and the last day we stoped, I had 2 different rooms...and very different...in size and confort, mainly the bathrooms. It's a kind of lottery. If I could choose, I would prefer de second room I got...with shower instead a bathtub, bigger room, bigger window, hence better view. But at the end it was a great experience. The restaurant was really good as well...simple, but good. I'm a little bit suspicious to talk about the whole experience because after all I was having an amazing week with The Chain Gang.

Room Tip: Top floors: smaller rooms and windows...and more steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobPeixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel is situated some 30 feet below the road, cool, grassy, shaded by mature trees, mill brook gurgling along. It gets hot in this part of France and the cool shady garden is a pleasure.

The hotel is what it says on the tin - it is impeccably clean and well run by a very pleasant French woman. Rooms are fairly basic to some tastes - no TV - hoorah, but sensible bathroom and separate loo en-suite. Fee wireless internet downstairs in the lobby.

As pleasant a spot for a few days as you could hope to find.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monopodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rooms SMALL. Some only have bathtub. Food is sporadic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PBHAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Friendly and charming old converted mill near centre of Les Eyzies. Accommodation quite basic, food and service in restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speckledjim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

A beautiful, tranquil area in which to stay. Owner and staff, charming and helpful.
Fine dining in the restaurant which reflected local cuisine. Memorable.
Helpful tourist information centre. Pre History Museum and visits to carefully managed caves excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

a very nice and well maintained hotel
rooms are small and tidy and quiet despite the highway nearby
bathrooms could desserve some improvement and internet connection could be boosted up (available only in lobby and quite unstable)
very good (reasonably priced) restaurant
overall very good value for money in this perigord region

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reg2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostellerie du Passeur
Hostellerie du Passeur
#3 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon
Hotel Restaurant Le Cro-Magnon
#2 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Roches
Hotel des Roches
#6 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Centenaire
Hotel Du Centenaire
#5 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de France - Auberge du Musee
Hotel de France - Auberge du Mus...
#7 of 8 in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de la Beune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de la Beune

Address: 24620 Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil
Price Range: £74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moulin de la Beune 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moulin de la Beune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin De La Beune France/Les Eyzies-De-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing