We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic fun time”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Le Pech de Rose from the front gates The 10m x 6 m pool - cool and inviting on a hot day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of the heated 10m x 6m pool from the top terrace
Le Pech de Rose from the front gates
The 10m x 6 m pool - cool and inviting on a hot day!
The pool terrace, seen from the top terrace
The pretty wooden pergola leads you down to the pool
A view of the pool terrace - pergola now covered with wisteria and honeysuckle!
swing, see-saw and baby seat
The curtained pergola, top terrace
THE 'L' SHAPED LOUNGE, DINING ROOM AND FRONT DOORS (upstairs terrace outside), overlooking
THE KITCHEN - a family sized kitchen with everything you could need
THE LOBBY with doors to the kitchen, basement, upstairs, dining room, bedroom suite and back terrace
THE MASTER BEDROOM Top room of the tower
THE DOUBLE BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS - bathroom with slipper bath and rainshower adjacent
RAINSHOWER IN DOWNSTAIRS BATHROOM WITH SLIPPER BATH adjacent to the downstairs double bedroom
THE TRIPLE BEDROOM UPSTAIRS perfect for families
THE LANDING WITH DAY BED next to master bedroom, suitable for child, two travel cots here also
THE BUNK BEDS ROOM complete with Mickey Mouse and friends!
THE UPSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM  separate WC adjacent
LE PECH DE ROSE the front garden
Less than an hour from Bergerac Airport!
Garden and pool lighting and steps to the pool
steps and garden/pool lighting (winter photo!)
2015 - view of the rear of the house from the pool terrace (winter photo!)
the wooden pergola leads to the pool terrace
Relax by the water fountain
wisteria in May!
part of the garden
The lounge
a slipper bath to relax in!
Part of the downstairs bathroom
The garden and pool area can be lit at night
sunset view from the front terrace
Huge overhanging splayed rock and road towards house
The museum, Les  Eyzies
a restaurant in town
one of the town's hotels
the ice cream parlour!
The town supermarket and petrol pumps
Vieux Moulin restaurant in town, recommended!
a village fete
along a village high street during the fair
pony riding in the town
nearby beautiful Limeuil, where the Rivers Dordogne and Vezere converge
restaurant in Limeuil overlooking the two rivers
Hautefort
medieval Sarlat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin T
Old Stratford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun time”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a really fab time at this amazing and wonderful Gite!
The actually property is delighful and very well presented, with the real wow factor to it. The pool and outside area is the icing on the cake.
We went with a few friends and had a great time, eating at the long dining table and in front of the huge fire place was just mega.
Locally, there is loads to see and do with some great restaurants. Worth a visit to Domme as this was really and make sure you go on the boat trip.
Great time all round and really easy to get to and find.

Many thanks

Martin and Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being in the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your great review - we're really pleased you had such a good time here at Le Pech de Rose - we do our best to ensure our guests have total comfort and privacy, and most of all relaxation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelches
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this wonderful tranquil property. After first staying for a week earlier in the year ( May 2013) we simply had to re-visit for another week (October 2013)
The property itself stands prominently within beautiful wooded grounds accessible via large gates with a sweeping driveway up to the front of the house. At the rear of the house there is a luxurious heated swimming pool with roman steps down into sheer heaven! The house itself is very welcoming, it has everything you wish for and is a real home from home. The owners have really taken their time to think of everything possible that you would require for it to be a real home from home stay. Fast wifi access was obtained at all times.. which as we are business people was a must. There are plenty of leaflets for the local area and we visited places from some of the brochures provided that were absolutely outstanding. I cant highly recommend this beautiful holiday home enough..... I love it so much I have already booked to take a few girlfriends out for a long weekend early next year and also for my honeymoon later in the year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquility of area...high standard of the property
Liked least: nothing - there wasnt anything I didnt like ..accept having to leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you so much - we are very pleased you enjoyed both of your stays this year, and we really look forward to your return. We are especially happy that you feel comfortable enough to spend what will be a most special time there! Congratulations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njc1978
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great rental in tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this stay was better than we expected. The house itself is beautifully furnished and it is equipped to a very high standard with everything that you could possibly need, especially if staying with a young family.
We had very warm weather during our stay, and we especially enjoyed the lovely pool area at the rear of the property. The pool has an alarm which provided us with some peace of mind with our 2 year old. The owners have a number of bird feeders in the gardens, and it was a delight to watch the finches, tits and nuthatches come and go, and try to spot the woodpecker that was heard but never seen (binos supplied). There are also deer in the area that were often seen around dusk.
A lovely night-time activity was to sit in the rear garden and look up at the amazing starlit sky in the light pollution free environment.
It occurred to us that the house is also very well set up to entertain guests who are less fortunate with the weather with a pool table, darts, board games, 50" TV with UK channels, playstation, books etc.
The property provides the perfect base from which to explore the Dordogne area, and there is an abundance of things to do and see in the locality for young and old. It is situated near the village of Les Eyzies which is within comfortable walking distance. It has some very nice restaurants!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday rental to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The walk back from Les Eyzies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your helpful review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the house and look forward to seeing you again next year! With best wishes Brenda and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing