We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only thing missing is a butler called Sebastian!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Fieux

Private salt water pool and patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private salt water pool and patio area
Lounge Dining area with seating for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private salt water pool and patio area
Lounge
Dining area with seating for 6
Fully equipped kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Family bathroom with over-bath shower and large vanity unit for toiletries storage
Sun loungers provided x 5
Flowers on window ledge
Garden View
BBQ
al-fresco dining
Boat trips in Bergerac
Cyrano de Bergerac
Les Eyzies town and caves
Bergerac old town behind Cyrano statue
Local grenier sales - a great day out
Perigueux Cathedral
Down by the River Isle in Perigueux
The fountain at Riberac
le Mairie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Perigueux, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PHOER
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only thing missing is a butler called Sebastian!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this rental quite late in the season but honestly it couldn't have been less stressful. Paula the owner is an absolute delight to deal with and the communication and consideration were honestly second to none.
The villa itself is like finding El Dorado. We had a rotten journey down and stayed in a Fast Hotel (read my review for that) which honestly left us wild eyed and desperate upon arrival.
The villa itself is beautiful, the garden is a child's delight and the salt water pool was honestly the nicest I have ever come across, they even have their own pool boy Brian who comes weekly to sort everything out (ok he may not be a boy but he was a real gent)
The interior of the villa is beautiful, clean and a real home from home. I honestly couldn't recommend this villa highly enough. The experience from start to finish was effortless and relaxing and quite frankly if you are looking for the perfect family destination then look no further.
Only thing missing is a butler called Sebastian to bring you a chilled drink on a shiny tray. Still you can't have everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marta f
Scorze, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful land, wonderful house”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

the house is as you see it in internet no bad surprise all is lovely and tidy.
we had a problem with the wi-fi connection (it did not work) but Mr Paul tried to sort it out
from England and with Orange help too . My husband and I were very sad when the time came to leave, so many things left to do... we did not have time to enjoy the pool too much sightseeing Dordogne is such a marvellous land... I hope we will return one day and maybe this time our daughter will follow us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the garden and the pool
Liked least: the master bedroom's mattress
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triciapas...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“idyllic !”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Communication from owner was detailed and accurate .The property/ linen etc was immaculately clean and accurate to description in advert .Facilities great , a wealth of useful information provided for local area . Quiet location but easily accessible to main routes . Perfect home from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: there was nothing to nt like !
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WiganGeof...
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice house in a nice part of France”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed in the villa from the 15th july 2011 for 2 weeks. The villa is very clean and has everything you would want in a "home from home" way, wi-fi, english tv, (if thats your thing) etc etc. The pool was lovely, if a little cool until you got used to it, but that was to do with the weather we had during our first week, were it rained on and off nearly every day. It is about 4 miles away from a town with a few supermarkets, the obligatory Macdonalds and a number of shopping outlets. We travelled about to some lovely little villages and the markets were very nice also with some bargains to be had. We found eating out to be a bit on the expensive side, and the drinks in bars and restaurants were very high ( 5 euros and above for a pint of lager) needless to say we stocked up at the supermarkets where a decent bottle of red wine could be had for less than 3 euros. Had a decent holiday but would have been a lot better had we had the weather the first week, but hey hoh, you pays your money , you takes your chance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsS61
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, very private villa for complete relaxation.”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Les Fieux for one week and thoroughly enjoyed this peaceful location. The pool and outside space make this a truly special place to unwind in. Would 100% recommend, very clean and comfortable.
Good location for day trips to the Dordogne sights, we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauleanne
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - felt like home, did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Total privacy in a very comfortable, clean home with everything you could need, including a pool and large garden. The owner was in contact to ensure everything was ok for us, and was very friendly and helpful. Lots of daily markets within the area, and great for shopping and sightseeing, if you can tear yourself away from the beautiful villa/garden/pool! Perfect if you want a relaxing holiday, or also if you want to do some shopping and sightseeing. We would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing