We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Hotel was ok for a one night stay - no frills but clean and breakfast was good value. Staff were friendly and helpful. One downside - we parked opposite late at night and was told it was no problem by the receptionist. However when we returned to he car we had been given a parking ticket ! the ticket machine was out of sight further up the road - I only wish we had been told

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbrmburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    109
    91
    27
    17
See reviews for
78
101
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambrils, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

It was a surprise for us to find that this Etap Hotel was right in the centre of Périgueux. We usually saty in Etap's and 99% are placed in industrial or commercial areas outside towns, which we find really useful because these hotels are near highways, restaurants and big shopping malls.
Well, this might have been an old Périgueux hotel refit into an Etap. It's great because it's really central, and it still has a parking, but you have to pay for it, whereas in other Etap's the parking place is free.
I regret to say that the room was not completely clean: spider nets, dust on tables, pubic hair in the shower. But having free wifi gives the hotel a positive grade.
Fine for one night, but if you must stay for more, look for a cosier hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Etap's right near the centre of town, minutes away from a supermarket, ATMs, and within walking distance of the train station. Rooms are spartan but for the price, you can't really expect much anyways and the rooms are comfortable enough with an en suite too. It's a good choice for budget travelers since Perigueux doesn't have hostels. Bonus: they charge by the room not by the number of people so if you're traveling with one or two other people, Etap's very affordable.

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — No breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 063011h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
149 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2006

Etap hotels are a unique chain of very low cost hotels. This is the first one I stayed in, in June, 2004. It is perfectly located, about a 10 minute walk from the train station, but in easy walking distance of everything in this great city.
For 35 euros (single or double), the rooms are new, sparse (no furniture - but desk built into wall with chair), very large -but empty, with a unique style all their own. The metal frame bunkbed has a fluorescent light built into the frame, good for reading. The clothes rack and hangers are also built into the frame.
The bathroom is spartan, but totally functional.
Oh yes, the rooms have aircon. For 35 euros, a great bargain (they are all over France).

  • Liked — Price, location, unique spartan style
  • Disliked — Unique spartan style
  • Tips/Secrets — They are all over, but must be used in small doses
  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perigueux
2.4 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 11 in Perigueux
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Barris
Hotel des Barris
#9 of 11 in Perigueux
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Perigueux - Boulazac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
Address: 33 rue President Wilson, 24000, Perigueux, France (Formerly Etap Hotel Perigueux)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing