We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and perfect hosts”
Review of Moulin de Larcy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perigueux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moulin de Larcy
Ranked #5 of 15 Perigueux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Anita and Simon are the perfect hosts and if you are looking for peace and tranquility Moulin de Larcy is the place for you. Anita's attention to detail is wonderful; the breakfast basket filled with beautifully baked bread and Anita's pure honey from her bees. Also you can eat supper on your own private terrace which has been cooked by Anita and Simon.

Room Tip: We had the second floor apartment which was spacious as it had a large terrace which one could use f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normallyeasygoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Wonderful, tranquil setting, with beautiful rooms and perfect hosts Simon and Anita. Highly recommended if you're looking for complete relaxation. It is also great base from which to explore some fascinating Dordogne villages and towns.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank StowersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Lovely hosts (Anita and Simon) made us feel so at home without being in any way obtrusive.

The place itself is indescribably picturesque; the buildings are surrounded by water, its music everywhere. We saw kingfishers. Simon taught my grandson, who visited us for a day, to fish.

The rooms are super-luxurious, beautifully designed and very comfortable.

It was our Golden Wedding and we could not have found a more welcoming or beautiful place to spend it.

Room Tip: All are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have just had my third magical visit to this luxurious resort.. This is the ultimate place to go for peace and tranquility. From the luxurious apartment, scrumptious breakfasts and the walks around the grounds along the Dronne River I felt so reinvigorated. There are little benches placed along the banks where one can immerse themselves in nature. If one is looking for a totally relaxing holiday this is the place to be. Your every need is taken care of and attention to detail is perfect. To escape the rat race this is the place to be. I will definitely make the trip from South Africa to come back to this little paradise in France again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Che C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank F-Limoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
17.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Perigueux Centre Historique
14.6 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
159 reviews
17.4 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#2 of 11 in Perigueux
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Le Relais Saint Charles
Le Relais Saint Charles
#1 of 2 in Marsac-sur-l'Isle
35 reviews
14.7 mi away
Chez Isa et Dens
Chez Isa et Dens
#2 of 2 in Marsac-sur-l'Isle
9 reviews
17.4 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes Couleurs du Temps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de Larcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de Larcy

Address: Moulin de Larcy | Villetoureix, 24600 , Perigueux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perigueux
Price Range: £187 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moulin de larcy is a hidden treasure situated in the heart of the dordogne valley, on the banks of the river dronne. A beautifully restored 200 year old watermill. It has three luxury apartments, accommodating maximum two adults each, which have been designed so that each one is totally private. Tariff includes breakfast; meals available on request. Five kms from shops and restaurants. A place to revitalise your mind, body & soul. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing