We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant in SW France”
Review of Le Koh i Nor

Le Koh i Nor
Reserve with
Le Koh i Nor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 213 Restaurants in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Perigueux
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in SW France”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I love my Indian food and once again Le Koh i Nor has come up trumps. The welcome was as expected and the food was superb. We just keep coming back again and again for the genuine taste of India at a reasonable price.

I would always recommend booking.

Take away available

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    6
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sarlande
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in a romantic setting”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We ordered the menu gastronomic and started with the chicken tikka and naan bread which was cooked to perfection. The main course of lamb and prawns was also excellent. The ambiance was lovely and service friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and will be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puynavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent authentic indian food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

One of the best meals I had was at Le Koh i Noor. Everything was made to perfection, from the texture of the gravy, the taste of the tandoori chicken and even the naan bread was soft and delicious! Definitely would love to visit them again on my next visit to Perigueux.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherizan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian Restaurant in town”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Went there for lunch last week and had an excellent time! Food was excellent, service was great and atmosphere was amazing. Feels very homely and would recommend it to anyone visititing Perigueux.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_m182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charente
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent homecooked Indian food”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Had lunch today at this restaurant, situated in a quaint street just by Monoprix. There was a very warm welcome from the hosts, and the food was firstclass.The naan bread was probably the best I have ever tasted and the owner,Irfan, very proudly showed me around his spotless kitchen, particularly showing off his authentic tandoori oven, purchased from the UK. The dishes are not expensive, and are miles from the oily takeaway we might be used to in UK. Really well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Koh i Nor also viewed

Perigueux, Dordogne
Perigueux, Dordogne
 
Verteillac, Dordogne
 

Been to Le Koh i Nor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing