We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights to explore the Dordogne a great location close to so many lovely Towns and Villiages.The staff were not very helpfull and the breakfast was well over priced so dintnt have that but the rooms were very clean and tidy and modern .Just across the road there was an Irish Bar good beer and not bad food if you want type of thing either side were other restraunts that served almost everything you would want .Would stay in this Hotel again wouldnt have the breakfast alot cheaper in town

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackie5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    233
    62
    25
    7
See reviews for
46
245
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked a Privilege room with a double bed and twin beds sofa bed. The sofa bed was set away from the bedroom in a little alcove, and was fantastic for the two children. They loved having their own beds (even if they were very close together) in a hotel room. Breakfast was included but it was free for the children so it was quite inexpensive. The hotel is close to town and within walking distance to some great restaurants. Well worth staying in it you are looking for a hotel in Perigueux.

Room Tip: Stay in a Privilege room for a little extra, with it just for the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a genuine 4 star hotel . We stayed 4 nights in a privilege room which is well worth the extra for a long stay - very big, well equipped and comfortable seating Parking is secure, but i would have expected some help with our luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank stephenegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Mercure Perigueux Centre has everything going for it; spacious rooms, modern bathrooms, free wifi, on site parking (charges apply), good breakfast buffet, excellent beds, friendly staff and an excellent location for exploring the city centre. We used is an overnight stop on the way from Spain to North France, to be able to have a quick look around Perigueux and enjoy a good local meal. That all worked perfectly, I wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

Room Tip: A room on the ack side isprobably a little quieter than on the side facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and all three rooms where clean and modern. Two of our rooms had a fantastic view periguex as they were at the front of the hotel. The only problem was that one room smelt of smoke and did do for the whole of our stay. Apart from that we had a lovely stay. The region is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelly-matilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We booked our room online so it was a little cheaper than the advertised price, and we found it great value for money. The staff were very keen to help us have a good holiday, and some spoke excellent English, while the rest were willing to struggle with our pathetic French. The location over the main square with a view of the cathedral spire was a treat. Room amenities were great but we would have welcomed a bar fridge to support my penchant for G & Ts when we returned to our room.

Room Tip: Overlooking the square is preferable to a view of the car park, and the noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

For the price (155Euro/200 USD),in the City Center,this could have been an incredible hotel.

However the pricey "Privilege Rooms" are located beneath the mansard roof on the 4th floor. There "could have been" spectacular views over Perigueux from the room. However...the window/door is similar to the gun-ports/arrow windows of 14th C castle keeps. The 3 m area beyond the door is barred, and consists of pea gravel and the discarded cigarette butts of smokers in what is claimed to be a non-smoking room. (See attached photos).

This "could have been" a jaw-dropping" view with a more imaginative architect. Instead you are paying a premium price for a dark depressing huge room,with a wonderfully comfortable (spacious) bathroom and bedding,and a prime location-that fails the "Is it worth it test?"

We did look at 3 rooms,and took the privilege room(which we had pre-booked) because it had a mini-fridge to keep food. The other rooms cheaper and smaller (half-sized and basic) ,had normal windows.

The Hotel staff are the typical helpful,mechanical, faceless staff of some other Mercures. We did not bother with the overpriced 15.5E breakfast,although it looked substantial. The hotel provided pay parking at 10E/night and convenient. There is an underground pay-public garage across the street,as well. Hotel is quite easy to find by car (with TomTom GPS), and is on the veritable edge of the warren of alleys that make up Perigeaux's wonderful medieval quarter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridem1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perigueux hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Perigueux Centre
Ibis Perigueux Centre
#1 of 11 in Perigueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#4 of 11 in Perigueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fasthotel Perigueux
Fasthotel Perigueux
#3 of 11 in Perigueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Barris
Hotel des Barris
#9 of 11 in Perigueux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Perigueux Centre
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Perigueux Trelissac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
Address: 7 Place Francheville, 24000, Perigueux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Perigueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Perigueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 66 air conditioned rooms. The Mercure Perigueux Centre is located in the city centre. All rooms are equipped with an idividual safe and a bathroom with shower and hair dryer. The hotel features a 70sqm meeting room.Free WiFi Internet access in the common areas of the hotel. Free ADSL cable Internet access available in rooms. Pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Perigueux Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing