We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finest self catering accommodations we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Your Front Yard La Pergola Entrance ~ concierge on site ~ safe, secure and classy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Your Front Yard
La Pergola Entrance ~ concierge on site ~ safe, secure and classy!
La Pergola ~ Right on the beach and in the town!
Your front yard!
Open hallways with 2 elevators! Ancient building completely refurbished! 3rd Floor, but press
Wonderful cozy living room. Sun and breezes stream through the floor to ceiling porte fenetre!
Living Room with Italian couch and loveseat (extra bed in couch)
Separate office area ~ high speed internet, printer, and free Int'l calling!
Dining Area
Dining with Enclosed Kitchen ~ separate office area around the corner!
Brand new high end stove/oven. Microwave ~ fully equipped kitchen!
Miele washer & dryer. Fully modernized kitchen with window!
Soaker Tub for 2 - champagne & candlelight! lots of hot water. Big open bathroom.
Large comfortable bed with swivel TV!
Bedroom ~ Wake up to the birds singing &  full sun in the morning!
Lots of cupboard space in dressing area
View to the northeast. Full sunlight in the mornings with warm breezes through the porte fenetre!
Fabulous sky views ~ double rainbow!
South east exposure. Big morning skies! Your view through the  floor to ceiling porte fenetre!
Entrance to Water Spa below
St Jean Harbour fishing boats on one side, and ocean on the other!
Boardwalk along the bay!
Flavour of the town at night. Cobblestone streets; great restaurants and shopping! Safe and quaint!
Boardwalk right outside your door :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Finest self catering accommodations we have ever had, wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Things could have not have been any better. The entire experience in our apartment was wonderful. Just the best. My wife, Rosalind and I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you so much for making our stay in st jean de luz a most pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you so much ~ we consider it having guests into our home :) Appreciate that you were such an excellent guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvsFranc...
1 review
“A gem !!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is a gem! Elegant and functional, there’s everything one needs there, and the view over the town and hills is lovely. The location is just perfect, with the beach next door, easy access to shops and restaurants of the friendly city centre, and the local and regional buses stopping close by – no need for a car! Lovely walks along the spectacular coast line. Definitely worth returning to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are so glad you got to experience why we love St Jean de Luz and our little home so much! Thank you very much and look forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean very smart and well-equipped period apartment in a beautiful building a few yards from the beach of St Jean De Luz. We were impressed by the style of the place - wooden floor, oval bath, modern kitchen, settees and pictures - and by its peace and quiet. There's a TV and computer if you need. The apartment looks over the rooftops of the town and to return there after a few hours on the beach - which is on the other side of the building - or food shopping at the market was a treat. St Jean de Luz itself has a very civilized manner. A place to go back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, Peter, for your review! We love having you as our returning guest! Always a treat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect couples retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

France by the Sea is the perfect beach town apartment in St Jean de Luz. The location can be beat as it is just steps from the beach promenade, shops, and restaurants. There is plenty of parking a few blocks away if you have a car, but that is not necessary as the apartment is within easy walking distance of everything as well as the train station.
While not very big, the set up is very welcoming and comfortable for two people and fits our needs perfectly. It is equipped with everything you need in the kitchen if you cook in or need to work with an office area and Wi-Fi.As well as being quiet, the other residents we meet were friendly and helpful.
It is the place we look to rent every time we visit this area of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hey Tracey: I feel as tho' we know you after so many times! You guys are the best! You made a tiny typo (Location can be beat, instead of can't), but people will get that! Look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest wishes, Dana and Greg xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis P
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wish we stayed longer than 2 weeks”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful condo in the heart of a beautiful town on the ocean. Kitchen is very clean and equipped with everything you need. The living room is airy and very well decorated overlooking the town. The lady in charge arranged for cleaning the place. It is equipped with all the latest electronics and a telephone at no extra charges. The neighbourhood is friendly and safe.
St-Jean-De-Luz is surrounded by all the interesting towns, so much to see.
We would go back anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks Layla and Denis. We are so pleased you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshir
Vancouver Coast and Mountains, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location !”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The studio was well equipped and organized. We couldn't have been more comfortable. We found the comprehensive list of suggestions for day trips, restaurants and shopping very beneficial. The train and bus stations were an easy walk away from La Pergola.
We also loved the fact we could step outside to the sea wall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Aweee ~ Thanks so much! Yes, having the beach at your/our doorstep is definitely a treat! Hope we see you both again! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rienquibo...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The location couldn't have been better, we've rarely stayed somewhere where everything has been so well thought through.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location couldn't have been better, we've rarely stayed somewhere where everything has been so well thought through.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you! We love getting great reviews. I think people love it so much because it is also our home 4 months of the year…Thus, it has everything AND it's cozy and luxurious! Thanks again..We love it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing