We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely part of France, relaxing and pleasant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Your Front Yard La Pergola Entrance ~ concierge on site ~ safe, secure and classy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Early Morning Beach at your doorstep
Your Front Yard
La Pergola Entrance ~ concierge on site ~ safe, secure and classy!
La Pergola ~ Right on the beach and in the town!
Your front yard!
Open hallways with 2 elevators! Ancient building completely refurbished! 3rd Floor, but press
Wonderful cozy living room. Sun and breezes stream through the floor to ceiling porte fenetre!
Living Room with Italian couch and loveseat (extra bed in couch)
Separate office area ~ high speed internet, printer, and free Int'l calling!
Dining Area
Dining with Enclosed Kitchen ~ separate office area around the corner!
Brand new high end stove/oven. Microwave ~ fully equipped kitchen!
Miele washer & dryer. Fully modernized kitchen with window!
Soaker Tub for 2 - champagne & candlelight! lots of hot water. Big open bathroom.
Large comfortable bed with swivel TV!
Bedroom ~ Wake up to the birds singing &  full sun in the morning!
Lots of cupboard space in dressing area
View to the northeast. Full sunlight in the mornings with warm breezes through the porte fenetre!
Fabulous sky views ~ double rainbow!
South east exposure. Big morning skies! Your view through the  floor to ceiling porte fenetre!
Entrance to Water Spa below
St Jean Harbour fishing boats on one side, and ocean on the other!
Boardwalk along the bay!
Flavour of the town at night. Cobblestone streets; great restaurants and shopping! Safe and quaint!
Boardwalk right outside your door :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy F
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely part of France, relaxing and pleasant town, great beaches.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Two of us stayed in the Dana's comfortable apartment for a week, in easy walking distance to everything. Cafes and restaurants were fun, busy, and had a good variety of food and prices. Shopping was also varied and had lots of different selection. We trained to Spain one day (San Sebastian) which was really a great town....with more great food. Tapas has become my all time favourite. The apartment itself is fully equipped and has clothes washing and drying too, which was so convenient. We easily could have dined in each night. We met lots of friendly people at outdoor cafes and bars and the atmosphere was generally really lovely! I would go back and do it all again....go in July for the hot weather!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thanks Nancy! We were thrilled to be able to share our French cocoon with you both! Hope we see you in July :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheri R
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comforts of home with exceptional access to everything”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Right on the beach in the heart of Basque Country Southern France. The Atlantic ocean at your doorstep as well as an amazing salt water Hélianthal spa within steps of the apartment (literally downstairs) offering complete access to serenity and self care.
This apartment is equipped with everything the unfamiliar traveler needs to make the settling in comfortable and easy. The amenities provided were fantastic with stove, oven, washer, dryer, microwave, TV and an iMac computer!
Their is a host in the apartment that is incredibly friendly and helpful for anything outside of what is already provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Aww...Thanks Cheri! We were thrilled to have you as our guest! Merci beaucoup:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballincar...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, very convenient location, home from home.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderfully placed and equipped apartment with a very comfortable and welcoming feel. Couldn't be nearer the sea and beach. Good centre for visiting SanSebastian and Lourdes. Weather is quite mixed with thunder and rain on a few occasions. St Jean de Luz authorities have a grave pollution problem which they need to address as heavy rain leads to bay becoming polluted and beach has been closed to bathing three days this week. We had similar experience the year before last when we were in St Jean de Luz before. What a pity , having found such a great accommodation.
The proprietor, Dana, has been very welcoming and helpful to ensure a good holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hello Michael; Thank you for this review. It is disconcerting regarding the beach pollution. Regardless, glad you enjoyed the scenery, the town and the accommodation :) Warm regards, Dana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Finest self catering accommodations we have ever had, wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Things could have not have been any better. The entire experience in our apartment was wonderful. Just the best. My wife, Rosalind and I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. Thank you so much for making our stay in st jean de luz a most pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you so much ~ we consider it having guests into our home :) Appreciate that you were such an excellent guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvsFranc...
1 review
“A gem !!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is a gem! Elegant and functional, there’s everything one needs there, and the view over the town and hills is lovely. The location is just perfect, with the beach next door, easy access to shops and restaurants of the friendly city centre, and the local and regional buses stopping close by – no need for a car! Lovely walks along the spectacular coast line. Definitely worth returning to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are so glad you got to experience why we love St Jean de Luz and our little home so much! Thank you very much and look forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean very smart and well-equipped period apartment in a beautiful building a few yards from the beach of St Jean De Luz. We were impressed by the style of the place - wooden floor, oval bath, modern kitchen, settees and pictures - and by its peace and quiet. There's a TV and computer if you need. The apartment looks over the rooftops of the town and to return there after a few hours on the beach - which is on the other side of the building - or food shopping at the market was a treat. St Jean de Luz itself has a very civilized manner. A place to go back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, Peter, for your review! We love having you as our returning guest! Always a treat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labellefe...
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect couples retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

France by the Sea is the perfect beach town apartment in St Jean de Luz. The location can be beat as it is just steps from the beach promenade, shops, and restaurants. There is plenty of parking a few blocks away if you have a car, but that is not necessary as the apartment is within easy walking distance of everything as well as the train station.
While not very big, the set up is very welcoming and comfortable for two people and fits our needs perfectly. It is equipped with everything you need in the kitchen if you cook in or need to work with an office area and Wi-Fi.As well as being quiet, the other residents we meet were friendly and helpful.
It is the place we look to rent every time we visit this area of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hey Tracey: I feel as tho' we know you after so many times! You guys are the best! You made a tiny typo (Location can be beat, instead of can't), but people will get that! Look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest wishes, Dana and Greg xo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing