We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An elegant hotel in beautiful gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parc Victoria
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An elegant hotel in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed three nights here,in the hotel itself.Our room was quiet,comfortable and beautifully decorated in Art Deco style.The bathroom had absolutely everything one needs for a comfortable stay-bath robes,slippers etc.
Breakfast which we thought excellent,was served on the terrace when the weather permitted ,by the friendly and helpful staff.
The gardens were beautifully tended with a lovely swimming pool and poolside restaurant,which served light lunches.
Our one slight disappointment was the one dinner we had here on the evening of our arrival.Service was excellent,the restaurant delightful,but we felt some of the dishes were disappointing,for example the langoustines in my starter were overcooked ,flaccid and tasteless.The pork dish we both chose was good but not exceptional.My dessert,an apple crumble was tasteless.Wine,we thought,was needlessly overpriced.
As a result,we ate out in town on our remaining two evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    36
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
165
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got a very nice suite (upgraded) for our family. It was big and with nice furniture from the 20's-30's. We got both balcony and terrace.

The hotel has a very nice pool area and acitities for small and bigger children.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the city center.

The breakfast was served by the table and was generous and with high quality.

We give our best recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
212 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we happened to fall upon this hotel having vacated Bairritz which we hated. it has the best collection of Art Deco décor I have ever seen. the gardens are charming and we had a most comfortable suite. we had supper twice at the hotel, one the full Michelin and the second asking the chef to make us chicken and roast potatoes which was glorious

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK and France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years- Its a real jewel. Rooms, Staff and Food all good and all very relaxed. Cottage rooms excellent. The floodlit pool is a real gem at night I will return.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are very good - Just a short walk to Pool and Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PennePenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel and its staff are professional yet maintain a warmth which allows us to feel a part of the community. There are smiles everywhere we roam on the garden property which in itself is a beautiful and tranquil place.I especially would like to mention the household staff who made sure our suite was always clean, smelled of fresh flowers, had in ready fresh towels and changed our linens without my needing to ask them. In fact we always bring our own pillows and cases. Without our requesting to have our pillowcases cleaned and ironed they arrived freshly washed and ironed in the afternoon. We adore our hotel and yes we say our hotel and shall continue to delight in it as our home away from home. Bravo Parc Victoria!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindacriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

So delighted that we found this unique hotel of Art Deco charm. Gorgeous gardens hidden away from the busy seafront yet an easy walk. Exquisite dining & friendly staff. Loved this unique intimate hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We loved this place!!The Hotel Parc Victoria is not quite like any other hotel I've stayed in. The hotel is a luxurious large house decorated in a 1930's style (but with very modern bathrooms) - its has a style that wouldn't be out of place in an english country house. The restaurant is first rate, set away from the main hotel with excellent food and service - we had a really enjoyable evening here. Is there a downside? Not really, perhaps the breakfast was a bit basic in comparison with the rest of the experience but I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this part of the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Jean-de-Luz hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#2 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#4 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Almadies
Hotel Les Almadies
#1 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#5 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Goelands
Hotel les Goelands
#9 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jacques
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jacques
#7 of 29 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Victoria

Property: Hotel Parc Victoria
Address: 5 Rue Cepe, 64500 Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Parc Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At about 5 minutes’ walking distance from the seafront, in a quiet residential area, is the charming “Parc Victoria” Hotel surrounded by a flower garden and a park lined with trees growing there for centuries.The park, covering over a hectare, is planted with ancient trees and is full of flowers throughout the year. Our magnificent outdoor heated pool and the surrounding area are the perfect place to relax in a peaceful and quiet atmosphere – unique in a town center – before enjoying a meal in one of our dining rooms or around the swimming pool as soon as the weather is fine.Whether you prefer to sit by the pool, in the art deco dining room or in the conservatory, chef Guillaume Applaincourt invites you to sample dishes inspired by the local flavours of the Basque Country, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parc Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing