We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colbert
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Txoko(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Parc Victoria(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Reserve(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ohartzia(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donibane(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Petit Trianon(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jacques(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel De Paris(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Bel Air(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
13
68
74
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
68
74
33
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The one plus side was the option of booking (20 euros a night) the private garage to park our car safely. Besides that, everything else was average.
The room is small, dreadful choice of deco way past its sell by date, with old style aircon (too noisy to keep on at night). The mood of the room is enough to kill the idea of a romantic break, but luckily the mirrors were inspiring for us. You gotta make the most of it right?
Shower was good although at first looked quite old style.
The buffet breakfast is not really an option for us unless you like to throw away 14 euros per pers/ for a bit of food you don't even need. Next door, there is a great place where you can pick and choose what you like, and even have great choices of cereal baguettes should you wish to share it there. We enjoyed the coffee, freshly squeezed juice etc for a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: not a romantic location, do some more research and see what else you can find nearer the beaches.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights. It is close to the train station and only 3 minutes walk to the centre of town. We had breakfast in the cafe next door as it is much cheaper than in the hotel.

The staff were friendly but the room was tiny. Not enough room room for 2 people with luggage. One person had to sit on the bed so the other one could get past to the bathroom.

It's ok for 1 or 2 nights but not for a holiday. They may have other rooms but we found it expensive just for the cozy room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoy_the_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

staff were very hrlpful especially Emanuel the hotel corbet was reasonably comfortable and clean. short walk to the town and beach. Breakfast was expensive but everything in Europe is expensive since the euro came into place. There are lots of coffee shops in the area and the panninus are fantastic. The room was a bit small and a little dated and the walls very thin you can here people talking in next room but fine. We didn't get a tea/coffee tray in our room which was a bit of a shame. We were quite happy with the hotel we stayed 7 days excellent position for day trips into Spain. Maybe a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

stayed for 3 nights in august 2013. very friendly staff, reasonably comfortable and clean. short walk into town and beach which were both very busy but very nice. Breakfast ridiculously expensive at 14 euros each. we didn't go for this and instead went to the cafe next door selling nice coffee and croissants at a fraction of the price. there are lots of coffee shops in the area to choose from so save your money. the room was a bit small and a little dated but fine. AC was a bit noisy. Only powered milk available with the tea/coffee tray in the room which was a bit of a shame. We didn't have a car but i would imagine parking in and around the town anywhere would be a nightmare. We were happy enough with this hotel for our short stay. Maybe a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themagichands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were doing a rail trip across Europe so this hotel was ideally placed for the station, immediately opposite and reached by an underpass.
We had a room at the front (which meant my husband could watch the trains!) and there were glorious views to the nearby hills and the Pyrenees beyond. A surprisingly quiet room considering the location. It was described as a "cosy" room and it certainly was! Only room for 1 person to squeeze between the bed and the dressing table - better than average wardrobe space though, so our clutter could be stored away. The AC unit was ancient and very noisy so we chose to sleep with the "balcony" window open. It did become very hot and stuffy.
The hotel has only one claustrophobic lift with little room for luggage. I used the stairs all the time but this might be an issue for less able visitors.
The staff on reception were, without exception, helpful and friendly.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as there are so many cheaper options in the town or in the excellent supermarket/cafe next door.
This was one of the most expensive hotels on our trip, but a French seaside town in August, so was to be expected. I don't think we would stay again though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews