We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant traditionnel italien, situé en plein coeur de Saint-Jean de Luz.Tous nos plats sont réalisés avec des produits frais importés directement d'Italie et vous régaleront: pizza au feu de bois, risotto, carpaccio, pasta, tiramisù, gelati....Vous trouverez dans le restaurant une épicerie fine de produits italiens que le chef utilise régulièrement dans sa cuisine.Pizzas et pâtes à emporter.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Delish”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After7 nights of tapas in Spain we were really looking forward to something a little different and we weren't disappointed. I had a delicious pizza and my husband had the tortellini. Reasonably priced and a nice change from the local cuisine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    187
    40
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent food. We ate here our last night and had we been in St Jean de Luz another night, we would've went back! Everything was delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I recently visited Bellini by chance, we and a memorable evening meal with superb service. The owners certainly know how to give the customer a fine dining experience. We had as a starter “piadina anchois” which was excellent and “pates au citron” the home made desserts, were very tasty. The use of hand picked fresh products by the owners is a real treat. Would we go back " OH YES" see you soon Laurence and master chef Remi. Thanks for a culinary delight.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little gem in St Jean de Luz”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were just passing by the street and decided to dine at the Bellini as the restaurant was giving a warm and welcome feel. We were greeted at the entrance and asked where we would preferably like to sit as a few tables were available. The menu showned a great variety of Italian food and we opted for their risotto. We were not disppointed to have selected risotto as the presentation and the taste were fantastic! During the entire meal, service remained very professional and unobstructive. We also ordered 2 house desserts which we once again delicious!!
Overall, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who like Italian food, a warm and cozy place with a very good service! Not to be missed if you are in Saint Jean de Luz!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantbellini, Propriétaire at Bellini, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in our restaurant to share our passion for fine italian food and wine!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Went in on spec one night & really enjoyed our meal 2 adults & 4 kids). Staff were very nice & the food was delicious. The Italian burger was gorgeous & my sons carbonara was really tasty. The kids pasta was a bit plain but the kids pizza was lovely. Overall a lovely place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantbellini, Gérant at Bellini, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much and it will be a plaisure to see you again in our restaurant at St Jean de luz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing