We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Petit Trianon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Txoko(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel de La Poste(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Parc Victoria(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Donibane(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jacques(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Reserve(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marisa(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel De Paris(Saint-Jean-de-Luz)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
37
82
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping areaexcellent locationrue gambettaparkingtownfacilitiesspainst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The positives - well located, very helpful staff, clean. The negatives - tiny rooms, uncomfortable beds, paper thin walls. We wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We had a great time at the Petit Trianon last month. Location, service, room and 'petit dejeuner' was just lovely! Quiet with car park, 5 minutes walk to the beach and right in the center of St Jean de Luz. We will definitely come back. Thanks again to the staff who made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My wife and I spent three relaxing days at the hotel. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the beach, but it offers a quiet respite from the bustling beachfront activity of this beautiful seaside resort. We especially looked forward to the daily breakfasts of superb croissants, bread, yogurt, and cereal. A well-run hotel that made our stay in St. Jean de Luz extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Positive is that the location is very good. However, the negatives far outweigh the positives. We would never, ever stay there again!

Negatives:- our bathroom door into our TINY ensuite would not close, it kept swinging open, you could not even lock it to stop it from opening.

The bed squeaked and creaked at even the slightest movement...kept us awake a lot of the time.

The walls are PAPER thin...we heard the couples either side of our room 'doing the deed' every night. The walls were so thin you would think that they were in the same room as you. On 2 nights we were woken up with people in adjoining rooms snoring!!

Rooms are tiny. we had not enough room to even open our suitcases on the floor!!!

Bathroom stank all the time of dampness...the shower curtain was filthy.

This was one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. We sent off a complaint letter to the hotel chain on our 3rd day there, it was so awful. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma_F2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights in July. The two bedrooms we stayed in were perfectly clean and tidy but lacked character and both had disappointingly small cubicle bathrooms with tiny showers and saniflow toilets. The brown and yellow decor in the bedrooms was a bit depressing and the whole place felt like it needed investment. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and the hotel provides reasonable value if you're after something basic in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastcarmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews