We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Petit Trianon
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The positives - well located, very helpful staff, clean. The negatives - tiny rooms, uncomfortable beds, paper thin walls. We wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2009

We had a great time at the Petit Trianon last month. Location, service, room and 'petit dejeuner' was just lovely! Quiet with car park, 5 minutes walk to the beach and right in the center of St Jean de Luz. We will definitely come back. Thanks again to the staff who made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPierro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My wife and I spent three relaxing days at the hotel. The hotel is a five-minute walk from the beach, but it offers a quiet respite from the bustling beachfront activity of this beautiful seaside resort. We especially looked forward to the daily breakfasts of superb croissants, bread, yogurt, and cereal. A well-run hotel that made our stay in St. Jean de Luz extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Positive is that the location is very good. However, the negatives far outweigh the positives. We would never, ever stay there again!

Negatives:- our bathroom door into our TINY ensuite would not close, it kept swinging open, you could not even lock it to stop it from opening.

The bed squeaked and creaked at even the slightest movement...kept us awake a lot of the time.

The walls are PAPER thin...we heard the couples either side of our room 'doing the deed' every night. The walls were so thin you would think that they were in the same room as you. On 2 nights we were woken up with people in adjoining rooms snoring!!

Rooms are tiny. we had not enough room to even open our suitcases on the floor!!!

Bathroom stank all the time of dampness...the shower curtain was filthy.

This was one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. We sent off a complaint letter to the hotel chain on our 3rd day there, it was so awful. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma_F2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights in July. The two bedrooms we stayed in were perfectly clean and tidy but lacked character and both had disappointingly small cubicle bathrooms with tiny showers and saniflow toilets. The brown and yellow decor in the bedrooms was a bit depressing and the whole place felt like it needed investment. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and the hotel provides reasonable value if you're after something basic in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastcarmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Johannet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moguefmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Jean-de-Luz hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel de La Poste
Grand Hotel de La Poste
#11 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#10 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Marisa
Hotel La Marisa
#8 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Donibane
Hotel Donibane
#9 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#2 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Magenta
Hotel Le Magenta
#20 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Trianon

Address: 56 boulevard Victor Hugo, 64500 Saint-Jean-de-Luz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Price Range: £61 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Petit Trianon 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing