We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    446
    127
    34
    10
See reviews for
435
156
45
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

During our flying trip in France we decided to stay one night in the Novotel Clermont as it was located fairly close to the airport and the city center. In advance I emailed with the hotel and as they offer a shuttle service from and to the airport, I informed them if they were able to pick us up at the general aviation part of the airport and that was not at all a problem.

The van picked us up just 10 minutes after I called them. The check in at the hotel was quickly done and as Platinum member they gave us a renovated room on the upper floor. The room was modern but did not offer twin beds. They so opened a sofa bed in the room so two King beds were available.

The bathroom was also very modern and above Novotel standards. The room was quite hot but the AC worked properly. We also received free mini bar beverages in the room. The bathroom had a bath and sink. The toilet was separated from the main bathroom.

The hotel is quite closely located to the airport but we needed a taxi to the city center. At the reception we asked for restaurant recommendations but the receptionist did not know at all the city and just gave us business cards of restaurants which they received. After research these restaurants were all really bad so we decided to just explore the city on our own.

We were there during the weekend but almost all restaurants we entered were completely fully booked which was a big disappointment. Eventually we did found a bistro with a free table left.

Next morning breakfast was very basic and a bit chaotic as the bottles of water, breads and yogurts were empty and were not replenished. Service was also very weak.

We checked out and headed to the shuttle bus where the rude driver left without us even though we were still on time. We were forced to wait another 15-20 minutes before we could leave to the airport.

Overall smooth stay but service could really improve. Rooms are modern and most are renovated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont Ferrand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

No good vegatarian food available, apart from soup which was watery, and boiled vegetables, yes, there was plenty of bread, cost of food too high for what it was.
Room was average, carpet in room was dirty with nasty stains!!



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jussy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aude, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We don't usually review Novotel Hotels as they tend to be as expected, and this one is the same. However, a new addition was an "Executive Wing" of rooms which appeared to be newly built, and were in their own block.

The hotel is just off the Autoroute and easily accessed from either direction. We arrived on a Friday evening en route to Paris from the South, to find the hotel packed to the doors with the annual Wedding Fayre, which meant parking was difficult and we had to fight our way to the Reception.

A rapid check in found us on the third floor in a new-style Executive Room, which appeared to be larger than the normal Novotel room, with plenty of space, a coffee machine and free soft drink mini-bar and larger bathroom with walk-in shower.

Even though the Fayre carried on until 10:00pm there was no difficulty getting a drink in the bar, and a table in the restaurant. Food was normal for a Novotel, adequate and well served, but not inspiring.

We had a good night's sleep, and breakfast next morning was certainly not average French, with a wide selection of fresh fruits, cereals, cheeses and ham, as well as a good selection of hot food.

Overall, it was a good experience and we will use the hotel again on our next trip south

Room Tip: Try the executive room for something a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briangb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

For a business stay of two days, it was fine. Clean room, good evening meal, more than adequate breakfast and friendly staff. Bearing in mind the hotel was fully booked for an event nearby which I was also attending, this is quite an achievement. If I were to come for pleasure to the region I would certainly consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairReviewUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
3.0 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand ...
#4 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Princesse Flore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Litterai...
#12 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Clermont-Ferrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Clermont-Ferrand

Property: Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Address: 32 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Business Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Family Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Clermont-Ferrand 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Clermont Ferrand is a 4 stars hotel on the eastern side of Clermont Ferrand. The hotel offers 136 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant overlooking the garden, a bar and eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Auvergne with your partner or family. The hotel features a play area, a swimming pool with summer terrace and a free private car park. Guests also enjoy the convenience of an airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Clermont-Ferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Clermont-Ferrand Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing