We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep with excellent food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep with excellent food!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good location although a bit far from city centre, but definitely worth staying here. The rooms (superior, at least) could do with being bigger, they're average for such pricey hotels really... Though, that said, great night's sleep and very comfy, with all necessary amenities and all that jazz...

The restaurant was REALLY amazing! Great food, from the entree to the dessert, and very friendly staff! Perfect after driving 500 miles!!! It made for an excellent evening!

Breakfast, though pricey at 17 EUR per person, was excellent!! Definitely recommend taking it, it's a good start to your morning!

Stayed with the family but I believe anyone could stay!

Room Tip: SUPERIOR ROOMS!! Definitely a good choice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertogregoratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    470
    135
    37
    11
See reviews for
468
170
45
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good option for travelers catching an early flight to nearby airport - hotel provides free shuttle and early breakfast service. It also has all the consistent service and amenities one would expect from a Novotel property. The hotel and rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The gym adjoins an open spa area and there is a nice little garden for a quiet stroll. The hotel is not within walking distance to any attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhimLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

During our flying trip in France we decided to stay one night in the Novotel Clermont as it was located fairly close to the airport and the city center. In advance I emailed with the hotel and as they offer a shuttle service from and to the airport, I informed them if they were able to pick us up at the general aviation part of the airport and that was not at all a problem.

The van picked us up just 10 minutes after I called them. The check in at the hotel was quickly done and as Platinum member they gave us a renovated room on the upper floor. The room was modern but did not offer twin beds. They so opened a sofa bed in the room so two King beds were available.

The bathroom was also very modern and above Novotel standards. The room was quite hot but the AC worked properly. We also received free mini bar beverages in the room. The bathroom had a bath and sink. The toilet was separated from the main bathroom.

The hotel is quite closely located to the airport but we needed a taxi to the city center. At the reception we asked for restaurant recommendations but the receptionist did not know at all the city and just gave us business cards of restaurants which they received. After research these restaurants were all really bad so we decided to just explore the city on our own.

We were there during the weekend but almost all restaurants we entered were completely fully booked which was a big disappointment. Eventually we did found a bistro with a free table left.

Next morning breakfast was very basic and a bit chaotic as the bottles of water, breads and yogurts were empty and were not replenished. Service was also very weak.

We checked out and headed to the shuttle bus where the rude driver left without us even though we were still on time. We were forced to wait another 15-20 minutes before we could leave to the airport.

Overall smooth stay but service could really improve. Rooms are modern and most are renovated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont Ferrand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

No good vegatarian food available, apart from soup which was watery, and boiled vegetables, yes, there was plenty of bread, cost of food too high for what it was.
Room was average, carpet in room was dirty with nasty stains!!



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jussy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aude, France
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We don't usually review Novotel Hotels as they tend to be as expected, and this one is the same. However, a new addition was an "Executive Wing" of rooms which appeared to be newly built, and were in their own block.

The hotel is just off the Autoroute and easily accessed from either direction. We arrived on a Friday evening en route to Paris from the South, to find the hotel packed to the doors with the annual Wedding Fayre, which meant parking was difficult and we had to fight our way to the Reception.

A rapid check in found us on the third floor in a new-style Executive Room, which appeared to be larger than the normal Novotel room, with plenty of space, a coffee machine and free soft drink mini-bar and larger bathroom with walk-in shower.

Even though the Fayre carried on until 10:00pm there was no difficulty getting a drink in the bar, and a table in the restaurant. Food was normal for a Novotel, adequate and well served, but not inspiring.

We had a good night's sleep, and breakfast next morning was certainly not average French, with a wide selection of fresh fruits, cereals, cheeses and ham, as well as a good selection of hot food.

Overall, it was a good experience and we will use the hotel again on our next trip south

Room Tip: Try the executive room for something a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briangb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand ...
#4 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
624 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
661 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu
Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La...
#30 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
276 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Princesse Flore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Clermont Ferrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Clermont Ferrand

Property: Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Address: 32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Business Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Family Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Clermont Ferrand 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Clermont Ferrand is a 4 stars hotel on the eastern side of Clermont Ferrand. The hotel offers 136 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant overlooking the garden, a bar and eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Auvergne with your partner or family. The hotel features a play area, a swimming pool with summer terrace and a free private car park. Guests also enjoy the convenience of an airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Clermont Ferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clermont-Ferrand Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing