We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have used this Novotel before and once again the service was first class, I have read a few reviews where the staff have been slated for non-attentiveness and slow service, I would totally disagree, I was served within minutes of entering the restaurant (it was also quite full) my order was taken and my drink brought straight away, the food was delivered quickly and cooked to perfection. Reception staff were attentive and very helpful giving me a ground floor room as I had my old Staffie with me (she thought it would be easier for him not having to use the lift.).The wifi (free) was probably one if the fastest I have come across. Overall another great stay and look forward to my next visit at the end of the month on the return journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Keith277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires qui nous encouragent ! Oui nous venons de changer tout le réseau et notre couverture Wifi dans l'hôtel qui est encore plus performant. à Très bientôt et merci de votre fidélité.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good location although a bit far from city centre, but definitely worth staying here. The rooms (superior, at least) could do with being bigger, they're average for such pricey hotels really... Though, that said, great night's sleep and very comfy, with all necessary amenities and all that jazz...

The restaurant was REALLY amazing! Great food, from the entree to the dessert, and very friendly staff! Perfect after driving 500 miles!!! It made for an excellent evening!

Breakfast, though pricey at 17 EUR per person, was excellent!! Definitely recommend taking it, it's a good start to your morning!

Stayed with the family but I believe anyone could stay!

Room Tip: SUPERIOR ROOMS!! Definitely a good choice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertogregoratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good option for travelers catching an early flight to nearby airport - hotel provides free shuttle and early breakfast service. It also has all the consistent service and amenities one would expect from a Novotel property. The hotel and rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The gym adjoins an open spa area and there is a nice little garden for a quiet stroll. The hotel is not within walking distance to any attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhimLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

During our flying trip in France we decided to stay one night in the Novotel Clermont as it was located fairly close to the airport and the city center. In advance I emailed with the hotel and as they offer a shuttle service from and to the airport, I informed them if they were able to pick us up at the general aviation part of the airport and that was not at all a problem.

The van picked us up just 10 minutes after I called them. The check in at the hotel was quickly done and as Platinum member they gave us a renovated room on the upper floor. The room was modern but did not offer twin beds. They so opened a sofa bed in the room so two King beds were available.

The bathroom was also very modern and above Novotel standards. The room was quite hot but the AC worked properly. We also received free mini bar beverages in the room. The bathroom had a bath and sink. The toilet was separated from the main bathroom.

The hotel is quite closely located to the airport but we needed a taxi to the city center. At the reception we asked for restaurant recommendations but the receptionist did not know at all the city and just gave us business cards of restaurants which they received. After research these restaurants were all really bad so we decided to just explore the city on our own.

We were there during the weekend but almost all restaurants we entered were completely fully booked which was a big disappointment. Eventually we did found a bistro with a free table left.

Next morning breakfast was very basic and a bit chaotic as the bottles of water, breads and yogurts were empty and were not replenished. Service was also very weak.

We checked out and headed to the shuttle bus where the rude driver left without us even though we were still on time. We were forced to wait another 15-20 minutes before we could leave to the airport.

Overall smooth stay but service could really improve. Rooms are modern and most are renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

No good vegatarian food available, apart from soup which was watery, and boiled vegetables, yes, there was plenty of bread, cost of food too high for what it was.
Room was average, carpet in room was dirty with nasty stains!!



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jussy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ighor_Logsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand ...
#6 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
647 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
717 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte
Best Western Plus Hotel Litterai...
#12 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Princesse Flore
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand
Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand
#15 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Clermont Ferrand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Clermont Ferrand

Address: 32-34 rue Georges Besse | Le Brezet, 63100, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Business Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#4 Family Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range: £71 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Clermont Ferrand 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Clermont Ferrand is a 4 stars hotel on the eastern side of Clermont Ferrand. The hotel offers 136 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant overlooking the garden, a bar and eight meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Auvergne with your partner or family. The hotel features a play area, a swimming pool with summer terrace and a free private car park. Guests also enjoy the convenience of an airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Clermont Ferrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clermont-Ferrand Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing