We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Clermont Ferrand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile - Le Brezet(Clermont-Ferrand)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Clermont Estaing(Clermont-Ferrand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
374
502
146
41
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
502
146
41
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelextra toiletriesminutes from the airportroom was spacious and cleandriving mileswalk in showerfrom spainhotel restaurantplenty of parkingstandard roomsmall gymen routegood nights sleepgood sizenice bargreat stopoverair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Standard 4* hotel package but improved beyond the usual novotel by nice grounds, good views of mountains, helpful staff (fixed up videoconf facilities), capacious wifi, and good health/pool options. Free airport shuttle was an attraction. Didn't try the restaurant (we had our own picnic in the grounds, naughty, but we just wanted a simple cheese and salad) but the service on front desk was just fine.

Location is a bit out of town and the bus service not advertised by the hotel (and 200 m walk) so it's either Euro 12.50 taxi from town, or have your own car. Most guests seem to be family travellers

Family room option with 1 x dbl and 2 x kids singles at E 90 (booked on laterooms) seems fair when all the pool, health, spa and playground stuff (including Wii for kids) is thrown in. The cheapest in town was grottier looking and 75 euro, so this is fine esecially for catching an early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LonFam357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night! The big bonus of staying here was the airport shuttle as we were flying out after lunch and was very close to the airport. Disadvantage the rooms were too small and seemed abit too stuffy. Meals are quite expensive!! But overall enjoyed our stay for the night, beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melita Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice hotel for a stop over if you are travelling further south. We stopped on our way to Spain with our two daughters aged 6 and 3. After travelling all day we were looking forward to a quick meal in the restaurant. The food was a little bit expensive, but we ordered anyway. The food came out quite quickly until the kids dessert. We waited over half an hour for a fruit salad and a fruit pouch. We had to ask the waiting staff three times. As we left we were told the waiter who served us was new and had forgot to tell the kitchen staff. The other two waiters we asked had also failed to tell the kitchen staff. We were reassured that money would be knocked off the bill. Laughingly they knocked 1 euro 70 cents off the bill. This only added insult to injury. Our kids had been travelling for over 12 hours and were pretty tired. To make them wait for their dessert was pretty painful to watch. Very poor service.

It was a shame because the hotel itself is OK. It is situated a little out of town. The exit from the motorway was shut, so we had to navigate a bit to find the hotel. The room was adequate, but there was little in the way of UK TV. There is free wifi and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

The desk staff were nice enough checking in, but a bit surely checking out. On balance I would not recommend the hotel due to the bad service in the restaurant. There are plenty of other hotels on the same road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Je comprends le problème qui est survenu au restaurant. Je suis sincèrement désolée et je vous présente nos sincères excuses. Si vous rencontrez un problème lors de votre prochain séjour je vous invite à vous manifester sur place au responsable en poste. Nous avons a coeur que nos clients repartent satisfaits. A bientôt;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have used this Novotel before and once again the service was first class, I have read a few reviews where the staff have been slated for non-attentiveness and slow service, I would totally disagree, I was served within minutes of entering the restaurant (it was also quite full) my order was taken and my drink brought straight away, the food was delivered quickly and cooked to perfection. Reception staff were attentive and very helpful giving me a ground floor room as I had my old Staffie with me (she thought it would be easier for him not having to use the lift.).The wifi (free) was probably one if the fastest I have come across. Overall another great stay and look forward to my next visit at the end of the month on the return journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Keith277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGL63, Directeur général at Novotel Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires qui nous encouragent ! Oui nous venons de changer tout le réseau et notre couverture Wifi dans l'hôtel qui est encore plus performant. à Très bientôt et merci de votre fidélité.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews