We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a good hotel. The only reason for not giving five stars is there was no restaurant to eat in the evening, not the end of the world as there was a brasserie down the road. Good parking, there is a cost for this, probably was advertised but hadn't noticed. It also meant I had to park on the pavement to get the code to get in. I always the breakfast in the morning a bit of a mission at Novotels, but the quality is good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    291
    58
    16
    4
See reviews for
282
109
23
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I have to say that the hotel was excellent and the staff even better.
Spacious rooms and very good breakfast.
Anna and Selena are probably the best receptionists I've come across. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.
I'm already looking forward to my return and I've only just left today.
David Brown.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is handy for short stays in the area. It is close to the city to which it is connected by tram; and within walking distance of the railway station. All rooms are set up as suites with a working area separated from the sleeping area. Breakfast is self-service from an unnecessarily complex unit which houses most of the essentials; other foods/drinks are available nearby. A television is on all the time which doesn't lent itself to a quiet undisturbed meal. On the whole, the hotel is comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, HD Internet TV, copious breakfast with choice elements, clean. Extraordinary in France.
While all of this is good, it's the staff that makes this property stand out...attentive and caring...no request is too much.
The tram stops at the door to go almost anywhere in town.
The only downside is the Internet provider that requires a new login after your appliance sleeps....extremely annoying. Please copy the Internet setup at Novotel Aulnat that recognizes the appliance for 24h after first connection.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place to stay. Myself and Mrs Baps were down for the Leicester Rugby game and we found the place excellently located for the Stade Marcel Michelin.

Arrival was fine. The car park barrier was closed but a quick buzz to the multi lingual reception got that sorted. On side parking is however 12 Euros per night.

Checked in fine and the room was ready. It had however been set out with the sofa beds extended so while there were only two of us, we had bed space for four. Interested to note that there was an option for a smoking room too. We never took it as we are a "mixed marriage" of a smoker and a non-smoker, but it was nice to note all the same.

Breakfast was excellent. It was served between 6am and 11am and was a self service buffet. Hot options were scrambled egg and continental bacon. There was an egg boiling machine a toaster and some crepes with a microwave. Then there was fresh pineapple & melon, coffee, bread, buns, crosissants, ham, salami, cheese and some cold omlette. There was also yogurt, cereals, jam and honey. It was a great selection and the long opening hours were a great touch.

The location is handy for the stadium but also the tram. The stop is just a short stroll and drops off right in the city centre. Its cheap too.

The bar was a little limited in choice (there's no cider at all!!!!!!!!) and closes at 1am. The opening hours were however included in the room literature so that was no shock.

Checkout was as easy as checkin. Remember though that the car park code changes daily and the code you were given on arrival isn't necessarily the same on departure. Don't ask me how I know!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piebaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends to see tigers v clermont and we had 3 nights and were extremely happy. Rooms excellent, love the separate shower. Breakfast very good which surprised us.
Staff really friendly and very helpful with things to do.
Definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pinfold31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here as Leicester tigers' fans travelling to watch the Heineken cup match.
It is easily walkable from the train station and you can see the stadium from the front door.
Breakfast was unexpectedly expansive and delicious and an 11am finish served late party revellers well. Sadly closing the bar for no apparent reason at 1am one night when staff work all night was beyond us.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont-Ferrand hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centre
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Centr...
#2 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#3 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Litteraire Alexandre Vialatte
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Litterai...
#13 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
#5 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Clermont Estaing
Hotel Clermont Estaing
#6 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome

Property: Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome
Address: 52-54 avenue de la Republique, 63100, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#2 Green Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#2 Family Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 91 modular suites of 30 m² (ou: The hotel offers 91 modular suites of 30m²). Novotel Suites is located in the business district of Clermont-Ferrand in front of the Congress Center Polydome. At a walking distance from the train station and connected (ou: served) by tramway to reach downtown in 5 minutes. Very close to the hotel you will find the Cooperative de Mai, renowned (ou: reputed / famous) concert hall for music lovers, the Marcel Michelin stadium and ASM Experience museum for rugby fans, the Aventure Michelin museum and the medical center with the new city hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Clermont Ferrand Polydome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Hotel Clermont Ferrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing