We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for families of 5” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families of 5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here on our way south and I would highly recommend it.
The family room sleeps 5. It is simple and clean. The kids love the swimming pool. The breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    116
    60
    26
    9
See reviews for
115
36
4
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a family of 4 , Children (14) and (12). We normally stay overnight at the Novotel nearby but decided to give this a try. It was a bit tricky to find. On arrival it looks a bit bland. Inside, the hotel is basic in appearance and a bit dated but DON'T let that put you off. The room was clean, tea/coffee, TV. All I can say is that we all had THE BEST NIGHTS SLEEP. The beds were AMAZINGLY COMFY and the room was soundproof. We didn't hear a thing and we all work up saying that we had all had the best nights sleep in ages. Don,t let appearance put you off. The car park is safe with large security gate.

The only downside was the breakfast. We paid 10 euros each (40 euros!) and it was continental, not a cooked sausage in sight. Next time, I will walk two minutes round the corner to Lidl and buy my croissants and breakfast bits from there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funfamiliesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stopped over for one night. There was tea and coffee in the room which was a pleasant surprise. It had a double sofa bed and two single beds as a family room and was well priced for what it offered (quite squashed but okay!). We ate in the Irish Pub just across the road from it and the food and atmosphere was great. Even though it was mid week the place was full and lively. The hotel is easy to find but don't choose it for the scenery! It's just off the highway and in an industrial type area but as I said good for a stop over during a long journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingPlannerRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Hotel is not far from the motorway, you have to go around the back of the hotel to access the car park. Once you have done this the car park is reasonably safe, brightly lit, and closed at night. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms are clean and what you would expect of a hotel of this kind. The girl on the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We only spent 1 night at this hotel, passing from the South to the North of France. The rooms are not new but well equiped, with thee and coffee in the room. This is perfect after a 1500 km travel. It is very well located next to the freeway. It has several restaurants around it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Below average room (110) which we were allocated twice in two weeks. On second week still had broken shower (had to hold it as no hook). Same rat dropping in toilet. Apart from that nice friendly staff, god breakfast and good secure parking for our car and trailer/bikes (noticed gates were rolled across in early hours). Brilliant location with lots of bars and restaurants and entertainment nearby.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel was nice, with decent rooms. No microwave or Fridge, but one of the few ones to have a swimming pool
The front desk had one lady who was very sweet, and another with a lot of attitude.
The biggest problem for us, was the distance from the city, and lack of transportation.
Nearest was a tram station about 10-15 min. walk.
Be careful with the laundry though, expensive and on the day before checkout, we found quite a few clothing missing

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont-Ferrand
0.1 mi away
Ace Hotel Clermont-Ferrand La Pardieu
Ace Hotel Clermont-Ferrand La Pa...
#11 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel CLERMONT-FERRAND Sud Aubiere
0.2 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Clermont-Ferrand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud - Aubiere
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand sud Aubiere
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Lafayette
BEST WESTERN Hotel Lafayette
#31 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu

Property: Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu
Address: 9 rue de l Eminee, 63000, Clermont-Ferrand, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Clermont-Ferrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Clermont-Ferrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing