We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel - nice service”
Review of Dyke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dyke Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way south. Found this hotel by chance and after chaecking availability, they showed us the room before we decided to take it. Lovely front dest staff very friendly and helpful. We were able to park our car on the side street just close to the side door (make sure you wake up early to put a ticket in the morning). We asked for a room facing the side street as more quiet. Clean room, good bed, clean bathroom plenty of hot water. It is on the small side but very comfortable.
Breakfast was good, hot drinks jam, pastries and bread. We even asked if we could half fill our thermos with coffee as we had such a long road ahead and they were so nice. The hotel is situated walking distance to plenty of restaurants and bars close by. We had a late dinner at a restaurant just across the road and it was great and not too expensive 30euro for both with pitch of wine. Would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darnaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

We started our Robert Louis Stevenson Way from Puy-en-Velay, after a train journey from Lyon.
Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was up to standard, nothing special, but clean.
Breakfast was simple, but complete. My only concern was with the noisy road junction just under our window. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
machabert, Gérant at Dyke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
machabert, Propriétaire at Dyke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRIGITTE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
machabert, Propriétaire at Dyke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulipierdevirginie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cldf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
machabert, Propriétaire at Dyke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyke Hotel

Address: 37 boulevard Marechal Fayolle, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dyke Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 rooms perfectly equiped in this hotel sympathic nerve and held well in full center. During your stay made the choice sleep in a modern and pleasant room. For 1 or 2 people, equiped with shower or bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dyke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing