We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good times!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here during a trip to the Country Rendez-Vous music festival in the mountains of Crappone-sur-Arzon, France. The hotel was wonderful. The town was incredible. The people were fantastic. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillcountryhayride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    261
    49
    8
    1
See reviews for
96
248
44
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night last minute. A good deal for bed and breakfast E85 for a city centre hotel... actually we were looking for a Logis that had closed! Usually around E100. Parking E6 extra underground nearby. No disabled parking.

The location is great if you are there to explore. Ours was one of the less stylish rooms - we were v late. Lovely music in the square, close to bars - would definitely stay there again if we wanted a city break. As expected our room was a bit 'old school Ibis' with the wood chip still in evidence - but the colours etc were a 'step up'.

King Size double with additional mattress toppers [feather I think. An additional bed 'around the corner'. Bathroom OK - good fittings - a shower over the bath. But beds are the key to a great stay so...

Breakfast was poor. They had run out of bread and had to send for more. There was sliced ham - eventually. There was fruit salad - inedible. God knows how you do that to melon, or pineapple, or apple. There was a truly dreadful aftertaste. Croissants & pain au chocolat were burned. Run out of apricot jam...Coffee merely adequate by French standards. Book room only I'd say.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toccoferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is in an excellent central location in Le Puy. The staff were informative, and genuinely keen on ensuring we had a decent amount of information about what was on offer in the town, and really helpful and kind!

We took our young children on a walking tour to the main church, up the 134 steps through the old town to the summit, and ended up back in a square bounded by fountains and some excellent little restaurants.

Great underground parking for the hotel - but ensure you get a code for entry first from hotel reception. You can then pop up with your bags in the square in front of the hotel. Rooms were a good size. We had the family room which was great - only downside was not having a better divider between us and the children's space, only so we could watch TV without keeping the children awake - but that's me nit picking. Breakfast was the usual Ibis Styles fare, but it's reliable, and you know exactly what you're going to get and there's enough of it to keep you going until lunch. Great nights' sleep, so all in, an excellent stay. We will definitely go back again, and probably spend even longer in Le Puy and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Family_Von_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Located centrally in Le Puy, it is very clean and cheerful and the size of the room was adequate for a one night stay. In fact there was an extra single bed in a little corner. Parking is practically impossible on the same street but there is a parking garage nearby - not cheap but necessary. The breakfast buffet was limited but OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vschlatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hotel is a on a main street only 5-10 min walk from train station. Grocery store is on same street just a few mins away, as are restaurants and other stores. Main attractions are also close by. Hotel is across the street from the former Verveine factory. Room was great with carpet, no noise, and the slightly larger size and more amenities as expected from the Styles brand of Ibis.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelGinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Address: 47 boulevard Marechal Fayolle, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France (Formerly Ibis Hotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Le Puy-en-Velay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the centre of Le Puy-en-Velay,50 rooms fully renovated: king size beds with duvet, large flat TV screen, satellite TV, all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, all included in the price of the bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing