We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de Champfleury

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Puy-en-Velay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Jardins de Champfleury
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We spent two nights here to visit friends in Le Puy. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The views over the town and its monuments are magnificent. Martine and Raymond couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will certainly consider returning to this Chambre d'Hôtes if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
73
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We turned up at Les Jardins de Champfleury on a quiet Sunday evening and we could not have been made more welcome. Our suite was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was delicious with various homemade goods all in the delightful conservatory.

Room Tip: Suite at front of house with jacuzzi bath, small sitting room and doors onto patio with lovely views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springharvest1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This property was built with the intention of using it as a B&B. Martine is obviously passionate about looking after her guests as well as professional in her approach and it shows in so many details. We only stayed the one night, and it happened to be their night "off" in the sense that they didn't provide dinner that night. So I cannot comment - as others have done - on how good the dinner is. The breakfast was certainly both copious and very nice, taken in a glassed-in room looking over the valley.

The property is a little way out of town, so that means either you'll need a car, or you can use the bus which passes quite nearby. I can't confirm the hours that the bus runs however, and we didn't use it.

There's a hotel nearby (close walk) where we had dinner, as recommended by Martine.

The property itself is modern and decorated with care, although to be honest not really to our taste; we found it rather cold - not warm and welcoming. All white, with tiled floors is a bit of an acquired taste. Martine's welcome is most definitely warm however; she even lent us a jacket for our evening walk to the restaurant which was a thoughtful touch. Everything in the room was in order and spotlessly clean

Room Tip: We stayed in the chambre ORCHIDEE which has a private enclosed terrace looking onto a garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed with Martine and Raymond just for one night in September, 2012 -- and were definitely wishing we had more time with them and in Le Puy-en-Velay. We arrived on Sunday afternoon before time to check in, so drove into town to explore the cathedral -- only to find ourselves in the midst of a huge annual festival. Such fun! When we returned to Les Jardins de Champfleury, we were greeted by Martine and Raymond before we even turned off the car engine. Their home/B&B is beautifully peaceful, with exquisite views over the city in one direction and the countryside in the other. The home and our room were warmly decorated and comfortable. There were no other guests that night, and we hadn't arranged to dine with them, but Martine gave us recommendations for a restaurant which was delicious -- and a fun walk after a day of driving. Martine said she loves her B&B -- and it is absolutely obvious in everything she does, her decor, the breakfast we had. Truly a breath of fresh air on our journey across France.

Room Tip: You need to look carefully for the sign to Les Jardins de Champfleury's driveway. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Martine and her husband made us very welcome. The dinner was superb and the other guest a lot of fun.
The room was so clean and comfortable, it was tempting to just stay there.
Les Jardins de champfleury is situated just on the edge of the town and has the most wonderful views to St Michel and Polyignac. Thank you, Martine and your delightful husband. Maybe next time in Australia?

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September and had dinner both nights, although we weren't able to speak much french Martine and her husband went out of their way to make sure we were included in any conversation and Martine's food was "yum yum", nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Iris room, which was spotlessly clean, had a balcony that we could sit on and had lovely views. Excellent value and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Our host and hostess were excelent in ensuring that we were comfortable and got to see Le Puy in our limited time. They went out of their way to pick us up from the center of town and them to drop us off the next day. They also assisted with reservations for our walk. The Chambre D'hotes has a beautiful garden and is excellently maintained. Our room was bright and clean with a wonderfull view. The dinner was very good. We will stay there again if we come back to Le Puy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Puy-en-Velay hotels
0.6 mi away
Chris'tel Hotel
Chris'tel Hotel
#4 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
B&B Hotel Le Puy En Velay
#5 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Styles Le Puy-en-Velay Cent...
#1 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais du Val Vert
Relais du Val Vert
#6 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
Ibis Budget Le Puy-en-Velay
#2 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
Ibis Le Puy-en-Velay Centre
#3 of 15 in Le Puy-en-Velay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Champfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Champfleury

Property: Les Jardins de Champfleury
Address: 133 B avenue Marechal Foch, 43000 Le Puy-en-Velay, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Loire > Le Puy-en-Velay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Le Puy-en-Velay
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal to discover the city of the Puy en Velay registered on the heritage of the UNESCO, the city of art and history.The villa Champfleury is a bed and breakfast with a panoramic view in 180 ° on the city and its monuments. Our house addresses those who look for a break in a quality comfort in one oasis of greenery and flowers. We propose 4 rooms of a capacity of 10 peoples, contemporaries in a well-kept and refined A stay personalized to discover the Puy en Velay and its neighborhood to your rhythm and according to your tastes. We help you every morning, if you wish to plan your day with good addresses, routes, places, restaurants not to miss(be lacking). Table d'hote some evenings on reservation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing