We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Agoda.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Booking.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
625
438
166
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
625
438
166
56
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A really excellent, well situated hotel with helpful, friendly, but not over solicitous, staff. Accommodation, especially the bed, was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good, if a little pricey, and the food and service in the restaurant at night was second to none. Excellent base for exploring the northern Auvergne. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline D, Responsable relations clients at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel France, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for choosing Vichy Célestins Spa Hotel.
Your impressions are really precious for us, we are extremely sensitive to the confort and well-being of our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully

Céline,
Guest Relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

the spa part is fantastic but the incredible thing is how comfortable are beds
the best nights I had was there
I would never be enough courageous to get for a walk, a bath at spa or one of the nice restaurant in this beautiful town

Room tip: bed..... the most comfortable I ever had
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier M, Responsable Guest Experience at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel France, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018


Dear Costumer,

Thank you for choosing Vichy Célestins Spa Hôtel for your stay.

Your impressions are important to us as we strive every day to improve our services.
We are happy that our service met your expectations and we value your message of support.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours faithfully

Olivier MASSELIN
Responsable Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We came for the Iron Man competition. The room was nice but certainly not worth $750 per night, single occupancy, which did not include breakfast!!!! Internet was down for the whole weekend which made following the competition really hard. No apologies for that either. Reception close to being rude. Great food in the restaurant. Great hotel, but totally overpriced, even when considering the special event.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Cornelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I really enjoyed my time here at the spa and hotel. The rooms and furnishings felt lush and extravagant and were very clean. The bathroom was giant, with two vanities, a large shower and a tub. Excellent for a honeymoon stay. However, the service was rather average for a 4 star hotel. I was expecting more genuine welcome and interest, and more quick and easy responses to problems. But that might be a cultural difference too, for all I know. We really enjoyed the spa also. All of the treatment providers were kind and professional. However, there was never anyone at the information desks and the spa space seemed oddly vacant.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline D, Responsable relations clients at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel France, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for choosing Vichy Célestins Spa Hotel.
Your impressions are really precious for us, we are extremely sensitive to the confort and well-being of our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully

Céline,
Guest Relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed a night en route north. Good location in this very nice city - just next to the park along the river with good walks. Very quiet.
Large hotel with spa across the road, which we didn't use, but small pool on top floor was nice to have.
Had room with terrace on second floor. Large and very well fitted out, with spacious bathroom and spotless.
Terrace bar was a good spot and the dinner was good, also outside (inside a bit soulless). Reception staff first class and very helpful about parking/collecting car from own garage. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstclassSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews