We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very small room, I have never seen such a small room with 2 beds in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Vichy Centre
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Vichy
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very very small room, I have never seen such a small room with 2 beds in the world.”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The room was too small for tow person.
And the location is not nice,it is not near the center.
At the center you can find many more hotels with even better price.
Considering this small room it is expensive to stay here.
Nothing good about this hotel.
Well it was clean in French standard ( in France small hotels with this price zone are usually not as clean as this one. but in German or Japanese standard this is not clean at all)

Room Tip: Try to choose bigger room if evry they had. but other travelers say the same things ,,so no hope I g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    52
    46
    25
    11
See reviews for
33
78
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I deliberately did not chose a chain hotel as I wanted to have some individuality. Wrong choice here! It is a total clone of a chain hotel. The room was small and the heating did not work. Thankfully it was not that cold. I did tell reception on the first day who promised to get it fixed but it did not happen.
We had to ask for more towels as there was only one set despite booking a double room.
Not a great experience but OK. Probably won’t be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The hotel is centrally located and easy to access. The room was small (particularly the bathroom) but clean.
The owner compensated us satisfactorily for a very serious problem we had with accessing our room on the second night in the hotel. Our room keycard was demagnetized (at 23:30), and the after hours phone number (there is nobody at the reception after 23:00) was not answering. Even the police were not able to help us. So we had to wander the streets of Vichy and eventually found a room in another hotel at 1 am. The next day the hotel staff were unable to (a) explain what had happened (4 other people had also been locked out) or (b) offer us any compensation.
However, we subsequently contacted the owner (who is not located in Vichy), and he explained that there had been a problem with the phone that switches to the night attendant. He reimbursed us for the night in the other hotel, and has offered us a free night in the hotel as compensation if we return to Vichy before the end of 2012.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where the intercom is (we were not told of its existence) in case you encounter t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Average hotel. It has a parking area, so that is good. The reception/lobby area is very small and the hostess can't speak English. She also wasn't at her desk so we had to wait. The room was clean but small. Especially the bathroom. Hotel location is not bad, it is in the somewhat less touristic area of vichy. But vichy is small so that should not be a problem. Above all, the hotel was dominated by the smell of paint which is irritating if you have respiration problems. Concluding, good place to stay for one night and one night only, no more.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Morpheus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was easily the worst hotel on our trip. First of all they had a sign in reception saying that English and Russian were spoken. They left this sign up even when no one on duty did. There was no toilet paper in one of the rooms. There were no signs on the doors to the stairs, and when I did find the normal stairs after first finding the fire escape, it looked like no one had cleaned them in months. A walk to the railway station described to us as 10 minutes turned out to be 20. The wifi only had decent connection in the lobby and you had to join up to some obscure French company to get it. Also, when I made my reservation, they kept the money frozen on my bank account for about three weeks. All in all I wouldn't wish this place on anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vichy hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mareeba
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Great location, clean room, quiet but all on a small scale. Free car park & free wi-fi. Easy walking distance to city centre and to quay. Very good value if size of room is not essential. Staff speak English enough for communication and very helpful. No tea/coffee making facilities. Good for a one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88REP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Well, we stayed here on our way from the Loire Valley, driving south to Provence. It was just for a random stopover place, picked half way on the map. We chose the hotel because it was easy enough to get the car in there and park! The double room had a bed that could have been questioned as to whether two people could actually fit in it!! So I ended up on the little single bed in the room. Breakfast was ordinary, and I seem to recall that the night's sleep wasn't great, either, but can't remember whether it was the noisy street or light in the window.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank star1_star1_star1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vichy hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vichy
Ibis Vichy
#6 of 30 in Vichy
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arverna Citotel Vichy
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Nations
Hotel les Nations
#4 of 30 in Vichy
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Vichy Thermalia
0.2 mi away
Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Grignan
Hotel de Grignan
#3 of 30 in Vichy
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Vichy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Vichy Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Vichy Centre
Address: 11 avenue Pierre Coulon, 03200 Vichy, France (Formerly Hotel de la Plage)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Vichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Vichy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Vichy Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Vichy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing