We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“0 fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trianon Hotel Vichy
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Vichy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our group of bikers stayed at this hotel in May 2012. Well, what a great place. We were very warmly welcomed by the owners who informed us that some of us had been upgraded from twins to single at the same price. Well we werent going to complain were we ! the rooms are extremely clean and huge with everything one could possibly want. They were very helpful in advising a very nice restaurant for dinner which we were able to reach on foot. They also have a private garage around the block which was free for the bikes. Very good value for money too. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GS1200Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2008

We felt that it was too far to travel in one day from Paris to Cannes so decided to stop in Vichy overnight.

We were looking for a medium sized hotel and not too pricey when we found the Trianon on the website. There were various favourable comments (mainly in French!) so we 'took the chance', and we were glad that we did.

The proprietors, Alain and Catherine were a delightful couple and were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Our room was clean and comfortable, although the walls were perhaps a bit thin! We enjoyed a nice Contnental breakfast before our departure.

From our experience, we would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank izziCheltenhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

I arrived a day early and despite being full, Alain rang around local hotels to find me a night's accomodation. The service was superb, again Alain helping by ringing local motorcycle dealers sourcing spares when I had a small accident.

The hotel is basic but clean, providing an excellent base which to explore the Auvergne region. The owners know about good service and I would reccommend this hotel.

Thankyou

Shaun Kirby

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShaunKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gildas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fan74800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filika2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sevrin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vichy hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Nations
Hotel les Nations
#6 of 31 in Vichy
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Grignan
Hotel de Grignan
#3 of 31 in Vichy
203 reviews
0 mi away
Arverna Citotel Vichy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vichy
Ibis Vichy
#11 of 31 in Vichy
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Naples
Hotel de Naples
#14 of 31 in Vichy
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Biarritz
Hotel De Biarritz
#8 of 31 in Vichy
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Hotel Vichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Hotel Vichy

Address: 9 rue Desbrest, 03200 Vichy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Vichy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Vichy
Price Range: £50 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Trianon Hotel Vichy 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Trianon Hotel Vichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing