We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Europe Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Cracow
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The location is in the business district of Brest, close to the airport but quite far from the city center. So probably no good choice for tourist looking central location in the heart of Brest. The lady in the reception was nice and friendly, check-in/out fast and uncomplicated. My room was standard one, quite comfy and clean, but not to spacious. there was Wifi but very poor quality. Breakfast overpriced but it's common problem in France.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    56
    32
    13
    12
See reviews for
21
29
19
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

We visited a friend living in Brest, during an off day of our magic tour, and stayed a night in this modern hotel. It's very decently priced at less than 80€ incl tax for two, not incl breakfast.

Parking is free just outside the building in the open, and there's a big supermarket just across the street. The room was nice and modern, the beds comfortable & the bathroom luxurious.

However do beware the slippery floor as my producer slipped and sprained his foot as we were leaving the hotel upon check out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicBabeNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forchheim, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

everything was perfect! very friendly staff, big, modern, clean rooms. free wifi, big flatscreens, coffee and tea inside, free parking.
one night there was no space at the paking area, so I had to leave my car at the street.
and the only confusing thing was that there is an other hotel inside the building, where you can go from the lobby. so at the first day I went into the wrong breakfast room, but the very friendly staff showed me the right (better!) one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Europe Hotel as a overnight stop over on route following a ferry crossing. The Hotel is easy to find on the outskirts of Brest but is some way from the centre of town.

The welcome at the hotel was fine but we were given very little information on the hotel. There was also a very large dog wandering around the lobby and behind reception. The rooms were clean and modern with a large walk in shower but unfortunately the water just dribbles from the oversized shower head. The corridors are very dark and the lights only come on when you have found your way some way along the corridor.
Drinks in the hotel are limited and very expensive. The bar service was also a little odd as we were ignored by all but one lady who appeared to be looking after the bar and restaurant.

We booked breakfast as we were unsure of anywhere else to go. It was 13 Euros each which was I felt was overpriced for what you got. There was no service in the breakfast room. The food is laid out and you find your way around it. There is no cooked option but the selection of fresh pastries etc was good.

Overall good nights sleep but over priced if you do not book on a special rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

There wasn't much to see or do in Brest, but our stay at this hotel made it worth it. The room was immaculate and the service was above and beyond. If you find yourself in Brest, you ave to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisTrottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
2.3 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
1.7 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#6 of 36 in Brest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Abalys
Hotel Abalys
#10 of 36 in Brest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
2.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Europe Hotel

Property: Best Western Europe Hotel
Address: 247 rue du General Paulet, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Europe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing