We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed here with my family for 4 days last Summer, the apartment was clean and spacious. The building was modern and staff were pleasant. Although the location wasn't great as the tramway was being built while we were there. It didn't matter to us as we had a car and were gone most of the day. Parking very secure. Appart' City is perfect for holidaying or on business.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

My visit to Brest was only work related, so I was after a room to sleep in. This "study" room was fair enough for this, but there is no living room, the sofa is also the bed (fold out sofa).

You have to pay for the internet, but the internet was to slow for me to watch my Norwegian news online.

I staid here for 4 months, and on this time the cleaners never washed my "kitchen" sink. The rest of the cleaning was also lacking in quality.

Atleast two of my colegues got equipment or money stolen from the room, so this offcourse is not good, do not leave any valuables in the room (kind of suck since it supose to be your base when you live here)

On my very last night they had de-activated my room key and since there is no manned reception during night time, I had to cancel my flight the day after and check into the Ocianin hotel instead (to vait until 0800 when they man the reception)

All in all, I have not much good to say about the service. The room are on the other hand OK for my kind of stay (all work, no joy)

It takes about 20 minutes to walk down to Brest center.
It takes about 10 minutes to walk down to a cinema who play English speaking movies.
There is a few resturants and bars very close to the flat.

As a bar tip: try out Tour de Monde down at the marina. After 2200 - 2300 when the music is on, the place is jumping.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toby1kenoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: excellente situation calme et lumineux lorsque le soleil apparaît!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gohu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barbitocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#3 of 36 in Brest
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Appart'City Brest Pasteur
1.2 mi away
Little Lodge Hotel
Little Lodge Hotel
#13 of 36 in Brest
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Brest Port
B&B Hotel Brest Port
#18 of 36 in Brest
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brest Centre Port
1.1 mi away
Hotel Abalys
Hotel Abalys
#10 of 36 in Brest
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg

Address: 16 rue du Vercors, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Brest
Price Range: £38 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Brest Place de Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing