We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brest Kergaradec
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Pretoria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good overnight stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived in Brest on a cold rainy evening. Our first impression of the hotel was not good but we were pleasantly suprised when we opened the bedromm door. There was a kingsize bed and everything was neat and clean. The staff at reception was friendly although we had difficulty with communicating in English. We ordered a meal from the restaurant but had to wait for about an hour for the preparation. We only realised later that there was only one person on duty in the reception and restaurant. Although it was a Sunday evening we found this inacceptable.
Breakfast was fine and the service was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reisigerPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle V, Directeur général at Ibis Brest Kergaradec, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.
even if you have been pleasantly surprised by the room and the staff, I understand completely that it is not normal that you waited as long as your meal.
Know that measures will be taken to address this problem

hoping to regain your confidence during your next visit to Brest,

Isabelle VIDIL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    99
    52
    19
    4
See reviews for
22
66
31
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

As a very tired traveller after 10 countries, to arrive there was perfect, the staff were so helpful as I arrived late, kept a meal ready for me, and couldn't have been more of assistance.
definitely will stay there again when in Brest

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephenwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle V, Directeur général at Ibis Brest Kergaradec, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay at Ibis Brest Kergaradec.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed the hotel and would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Brest.

Regards

Isabelle VIDIL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Usual impersonal atmosphere from Ibis But it serves a purpose and is more resonably priced than others in the centre
Astonished to find out no elevators so had to lug a 30 kg case up 15 stairs
Thank god I wasn’t higher

ther does seem to be som restaurant within a couple of km but you need a car

Didnt investigate the Tram to the city as the centre is drab grey and boring
good job it was a business trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masspecguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle V, Directeur général at Ibis Brest Kergaradec, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review the site.
Your remarks are very valuable to me to constantly work to the satisfaction of my clients.

Regards

Isabelle VIDIL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brest hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
683 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Located on outskirts, but tram available to Town. Usual corporate Ibis, but clean, pleasant staff and reasonable restaurant. Free parking. Shower, no bath. Ok for overnight only

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Located on the outskirts of Brest, this hotel offers a pleasant stay in clean and comfortable accomodation. Reasonable restaurant on site which was good value. Recommend you access the town by tram (not far from hotel), because driving into Brest is not good. Brest is not a pretty city, but hey you are in France, so who cares. Bastille day looks interesting but we had to move on. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Our check-in was ok - reception only knew a little English. The hotel served food in the evening which was good as it meant we did not have to go out again in the car. Rooms were clean and OK and breakfast was simple but OK (I.e. nothing hot like you get in England) – but good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
0.1 mi away
Best Western Europe Hotel
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Brest Kergaradec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brest Centre Port
1.7 mi away
Hotel Center
Hotel Center
#6 of 36 in Brest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Brest - Gouesnou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brest Kergaradec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brest Kergaradec

Property: Ibis Brest Kergaradec
Address: Rue Romain Desfosses, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brest Kergaradec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brest Kergaradec hotel is at the entrance to the city, on the route to the islands of Finistère, the Côte des Légendes, and the Pays des Abers. The airport is only 4 km away. It has 54 refurbished rooms available for booking, a meeting area with one meeting room, free private parking, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant serving traditional cuisine. Guests on a business trips will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Brest Kergaradec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing