We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed and also hosted a group dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Brest
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Stayed and also hosted a group dinner”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We hosted a dinner for 60 participants during our conference. We had a multitude of positive comments on both the quality of the food as well as the presentation; it didn't look or taste like the average conference meal you so often have offered. This looked like each plate was specifically prepared, looked great, hot and fresh, and was tasty. Better than we could have hoped for!

On a down side, the self serve morning breakfast generally ran out of hot food and was 'average". worth it if included in your rate - otherwise skip it and stop somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. the chef and kitchen staff appreciated your returns on the banquet dinner. We will focuse on hot breakfast improvements to bring 100% satisfaction to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    151
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
106
18
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cosham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

At Euro 15 for breakfast it was rather limited. I stayed for 5 days. My room wasn't cleaned one day. There should be a safe (there isn't) and a fridge in the room would be nice. Ther air con didn't seem to work.

The shower pressure wasn't very good.

However the the room was in good condition, the staff were friendly and helpful, the position is very good. The tram is very near but the soundproof windows are really very effective.

I really cannot understand why the rooms do not have safes. They are not expensive so I have droped my assessment from a 4 to a 3.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, Indeed we should have a safe in each room, I shall make it my next project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel located in Brest Center (in fact there is no downtown in Brest lol ;-) )

The weekend special rates are very avantagious and good (99.-€/2 persons brekfast included)

Before in Brest the hotel offer was very poor but now with Oceania resorts it is at the scale.

The hotel accomodation is clean and at the standard level for a country-side 4 stars hotel.

A place to choose for Brest

Welldone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvère M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Spent two days in this hotel. Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast is generous and delicious. It's well situated in the center of Brest. A nice bar infront. When you leave hotel take left twice and try the creperie ( amazing food). Internet was quite slow though. A bit more expensive than other hotels around. Perfect for couples and business trips

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

right in the town centre, a well sound proofed room, a really impressive walk-in shower. very helpful, friendly & polite staff, from reception right through to a free drink with the manager on a Thursday evening. i will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My experience with France has always ended with me feeling like an idiot and eventually giving up with the few french words I know because I am always mocked and ridiculed for trying to be a polite tourist. Brest is no exception to this, however if you find yourself arriving in this badly hit WWII sea side village, Oceania is in a prime location and the staff is quite friendly. There is a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel, and many nice restaurants in the surrounding downtown area. Be aware that the French keep to a very specific eating schedule. Breakfast closes everywhere by 10 and lunch opens from 12-2. Dinner can not be found until 6:30 or 7, so pick out the grocery stores and 24-7 deli's quickly because you don't want to be caught out without food.

The wi-fi in the hotel worked well and the rooms were stylish and comfortable. There is a wonderful fitness center around the corner that you can use by showing the hotel key card too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancinjess416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Dancinjess
Thank you for your review, the team was most dispointed with the 3/5, we though we looked afer our american friend as best as we could, we have even done a special thanksgiving dinner from 11pm till 2am.
Benoit Houssais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business and was pleased with how centrally located to the restaurants and shopping it was. One thing to take note about Brest is most restaurants close between lunch and dinner... Starting back up around 7pm. The places will still be open but the kitchen doesn't fire up till these hours. There's plenty of options for shopping and it's quite near the castle and new bridge!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank skicolorado416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brest hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Amiraute
L'Amiraute
#1 of 36 in Brest
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Continental
Hotel Le Continental
#9 of 36 in Brest
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Paix Hotel Contemporain
3.2 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Brest
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brest Centre Les Voyageurs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceania Brest Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Brest Centre

Property: Hotel Oceania Brest Centre
Address: 82 rue de Siam, 29200, Brest, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Brest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brest
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brest
#4 Family Hotel in Brest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Brest Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS CHIC HOTEL FULLY REFURBISHED INE 2007 AS WELL AS THE NAUTILUS RESTAURANT WITH ITS IMPRESSIVE 3000 LITRES AQUARIUM BOTH MODERN AND CONTEMPORY LIGHT MODERN GUESTROOMS LOCATED ON THE MAIN SIAM STREET IN BREST ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oceania Brest Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Brest Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing