We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
travelup.com
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$104
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
216
229
53
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
229
53
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The hotel is ideally situated for the port area surrounded with restaurants. It is clean, modern and stylishly decorated.
Staff was very friendly and available.
The room was modern with comfy bed. Bathroom was all in one, practical.
The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickamonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Hello Patrick, and thank you for commenting on Trip'Advsisor.

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure for us to ensure the best possible moment to our guests :)

I hope we will see you again soon, you will always be welcome !
Adrien M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Ibis Styles is a basic, clean and comfortable hotel with reasonable rates. It's really useful for anyone working or gigging at La Carene, the music venue opposite the hotel!
Locally there are other bars, local produce and restaurants in the port.
Parking was in the street and the area feels quite secure

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jstarmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments on our hotel, we're glad you've enjoyed it ! Hope to see you again soon ! Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Turned up here and the approach made me question what I had booked, but its a really modern hotel and the area is what might be described as 'up and coming'.
There is parking in the hotel grounds but we just used the free parking on the street - right outside.
We had a disabled room - for an-unkown reason but as a familiy room it worked well with 2 double beds and lots of space.
The bathroom arrangement is a bit strange with a frosted glass door so you can see shapes in the bathroom when someone is in there, which is a bit weird - and no lock on the door.
Lots of funky modern touches to the room - which is fine but some of the basics need a little work before the fancy bits.
The room faced the road but the noise was not too much of an issue for us.
Breakfast is as much as you can eat and a great variety of items to choose from, all in a funnky self serve area.
Also there is a lounge area complete with Wii and childrens play area - great touch for famiilies. Also coffee and water here during day, as no facilities in the rooms.
A short 10-20 min walk up to town and the main shops and food area but there is a great selection of restaurants down along the commercial port side about 2 mins walk from hotel. Everything from traditional Crepe to expensive sea food and all stops in between, even a Tex Mex at the end of the quay.
Overall a good stay with friendly, helpful staff and free parking but perhaps more substance before the style would be helpful.

Room tip: rooms away from the road side will probably be quieter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller123456277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello and thank you so much for the detailed comment your left about our hotel ! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon ! Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ideally situated for the port area. It is clean and modern. The breakfast was good and hotel stylishly decorated. The room was comfortable however if they had spent as much attention to detail on the room facilities rather than the decor then this would become a great hotel. For example the bathroom door lacks a lock and is made of frosted glass, giving you a sense of a lack of privacy. The pillows were too firm and it would have been good to have been given a choice. Lastly the room was too warm and lacked air con. As the room faced the main road, opening the windows only resulted in being deafened by the cars passing on the busy road outside.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tripster1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hello, and thank you for commenting on your stay on Trip'Advisor.

I'm happy to learn you've enjoyed your stay with us in general :)

As to the concerns you've brought up, the door that is made of frosted glass is not at all transparent, and it is therefore not possible to see through. We would have been happy to supply different pillows, had we known the ones in the room didn't suit you. Concerning the air conditionning, the hotel is equipped with an automatic system that regulates the temperature in the rooms, but it was unfortunately out of service for several days. I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has presented.

I hope you will be able to visit again soon, so that we can make you forget these détails ;)
Adrien M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucie R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Ibis Styles Brest Centre Port, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews